LLC / Corporation Annual Reports

50-State Reference Chart

Quickly navigate Secretary of State annual report requirements for your corporation, LLC, or nonprofit.

As you can see in the table below, annual report due dates and fees are based on:

  • State
  • Business structure (e.g. corporation or LLC)
  • Whether your business incorporated in that state ("domestic") or qualified to do business in that state ("foreign")

Some states require an initial report, due shortly after filing incorporation or qualification documents, before following the normal annual report schedule.


Keeping up with government changes

Bookmark this webpage as a reference chart. As government agencies change due dates and filing instructions, we update this page. We are especially seeing a number of changes as government agencies transition from paper to online filing.


The importance of annual report compliance

While preparing and filing annual reports is not overly complex, the penalties for missing a due date can be substantial. The business can face additional fees and lose "good standing" with the Secretary of State. Losing good standing, in turn, can mean lost limited liability protection for the owners, losing out on contracts, and delays while reinstatement paperwork is processed.

Managed Annual Report Service

Every year. On time.

Our turnkey solution manages annual report compliance nationwide. We track, prepare, and file your reports nationwide.

We manage annual report deadlines so you don't have to.

Avoid late fees and penalties. We prepare and file on-time every year.

$125 per state per year, plus state fees.

Stay Compliant
Harbor Business Compliance Corporation BBB Business Review

State Corporation LLC Nonprofit
Alabama
More info
Domestic Initial Business Privilege Tax Return:
Due:

Within two and one-half months after incorporation.

Fee:

Minimum $100

Annual Business Privilege Tax Return:
Due:

2.5 months after close of fiscal year, usually March 15th.

Fee:

Minimum $100 tax + $10 annual report fee. Fees vary depending on Alabama net worth.

Annual Report:

Not required.

Initial Business Privilege Tax Return:
Due:

Within two and one-half months after formation.

Fee:

Minimum $100

Annual Business Privilege Tax Return:
Due:

3.5 months after close of fiscal year, usually April 15th.

Fee:

Minimum $100 tax. Fees vary depending on Alabama net worth.

Annual Report:

Not required.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:

No annual report is required for a domestic or foreign Alabama nonprofit corporation with a 501 (c) exemption. However, Alabama nonprofits must file charitable registration with the Attorney General.

Foreign Initial Business Privilege Tax Return:
Due:

Within two and one-half months after incorporation.

Fee:

Minimum $100

Annual Business Privilege Tax Return:
Due:

2.5 months after close of fiscal year, usually March 15th.

Fee:

Minimum $100 tax + $10 annual report fee. Fees vary depending on Alabama net worth.

Annual Report:

Not required.

Initial Business Privilege Tax Return:
Due:

Within two and one-half months after formation.

Fee:

Minimum $100

Annual Business Privilege Tax Return:
Due:

3.5 months after close of fiscal year, usually April 15th.

Fee:

Minimum $100 tax. Fees vary depending on Alabama net worth.

Annual Report:

Not required.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:

No annual report is required for a domestic or foreign Alabama nonprofit corporation with a 501 (c) exemption. However, Alabama nonprofits must file charitable registration with the Attorney General.

Alaska
More info
Domestic Initial Report:
Due:

Within 6 months of incorporation.

Fee:

$0

Biennial Report:
Due:

January 2nd. If you initially filed/registered in an even numbered year the Biennial Report will be due in January of every even numbered year. If you initially filed in an odd numbered year the Biennial Report will be due in January of every odd numbered year. You can start filing 3 months prior.

Fee:

$100

Initial Report:
Due:

Within 6 months of receiving a form from the Department of Commerce.

Fee:

$0

Biennial Report:
Due:

January 2nd. If you initially filed/registered in an even numbered year the Biennial Report will be due in January of every even numbered year. If you initially filed in an odd numbered year the Biennial Report will be due in January of every odd numbered year. You can start filing 3 months prior.

Fee:

$100

Initial Report:
Due:

Within 6 months of incorporation.

Fee:

$0

Biennial Report:
Due:

July 2nd. If you initially filed/registered in an even numbered year the Biennial Report will be due in July of every even numbered year. If you initially filed in an odd numbered year the Biennial Report will be due in July of every odd numbered year. You can start filing 3 months prior.

Fee:

$25 for nonprofit corporations. $100 for cooperative corporations. $25 for religious corporations.

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

January 2nd. If you initially filed/registered in an even numbered year the Biennial Report will be due in January of every even numbered year. If you initially filed in an odd numbered year the Biennial Report will be due in January of every odd numbered year. You can start filing 3 months prior.

Fee:

$200

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

January 2nd. If you initially filed/registered in an even numbered year the Biennial Report will be due in January of every even numbered year. If you initially filed in an odd numbered year the Biennial Report will be due in January of every odd numbered year. You can start filing 3 months prior.

Fee:

$200

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

July 2nd. If you initially filed/registered in an even numbered year the Biennial Report will be due in July of every even numbered year. If you initially filed in an odd numbered year the Biennial Report will be due in July of every odd numbered year. You can start filing 3 months prior.

Fee:

$25 for nonprofit corporations. $100 for cooperative corporations. $25 for religious corporations.

Arizona
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by anniversary of formation or registration. You can start filing 3 months prior.

Fee:

$45

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:

No annual report is required for a domestic or foreign Arizona limited liability company.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by date of initial registration.

Fee:

$10

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by anniversary of formation or registration. You can start filing 3 months prior.

Fee:

$45

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:

No annual report is required for a domestic or foreign Arizona limited liability company.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by date of initial registration.

Fee:

$10

Arkansas
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Franchise Tax Report:
Due:

Annually by May 1.

Fee:

With outstanding stock: .3% of the outstanding capital stock; $150 minimum. Without stock: $300. +$5 fee to file online.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Franchise Tax Report:
Due:

Annually by May 1. 

Fee:

$150. +$5 fee to file online.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by August 1.

Fee:

$0

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Franchise Tax Report:
Due:

Annually by May 1.

Fee:

With outstanding stock: .3% of the outstanding capital stock; $150 minimum. Without stock: $300. +$5 fee to file online.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Franchise Tax Report:
Due:

Annually by May 1. 

Fee:

$150. +$5 fee to file online.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by August 1.

Fee:

$0

California
More info
Domestic Initial Statement of Information:
Due:

You must file an initial report within 90 days of incorporation.

Fee:

$25

Statement of Information:
Due:

Annually by the last day of the anniversary month of incorporation. You can start filing five months prior.

Fee:

$25

Initial Statement of Information:
Due:

Within 90 days of incorporation or qualification. 

Fee:

$20

Biennial Statement of Information:
Due:

Biennially by the last day of the anniversary month of formation or qualification. You can start filing five months prior.

Fee:

$20

Initial Statement of Information:
Due:

You must file an initial report within 90 days of incorporation. 

Fee:

$20

Statement of Information:
Due:

Bienially by the end of the month when the Articles of Incorporation were initially filed. Can be submitted up to 5 months prior to this date.

Fee:

$20; Agricultural cooperative corporations: $25.

Foreign Initial Statement of Information:
Due:

You must file an initial report within 90 days of incorporation.

Fee:

$25

Statement of Information:
Due:

Annually by the last day of the anniversary month of qualification. You can start filing five months prior.

Fee:

$25

Initial Statement of Information:
Due:

Within 90 days of incorporation or qualification. 

Fee:

$20

Biennial Statement of Information:
Due:

Biennially by the last day of the anniversary month of formation or qualification. You can start filing five months prior.

Fee:

$20

Initial Statement of Information:
Due:

Every foreign corporation must file a Statement of Information with the California Secretary of State within 90 days after the filing of its initial Statement and Designation. 

Fee:

$25

Statement of Information:
Due:

Annually by the end of the calendar month the Statement and Designation was initially filed in. Can be submitted up to 5 months ahead of this time.

Fee:

$25

Colorado
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Periodic Report:
Due:

Annually within a 3 month period starting the 1st day of the incorporation anniversary month. So if your incorporation anniversary is February 14th, file between February 1st and April 30th.

Fee:

$10

Initial Report

Not required.

Periodic Report:
Due:

Annually within a 3 month period starting the 1st day of the incorporation anniversary month. So if your incorporation anniversary is February 14th, file between February 1st and April 30th.

Fee:

$10

Initial Report

Not required.

Periodic Report:
Due:

Annually during the three-month period beginning with the first day of the entity’s anniversary month of formation. For example, if an entity was formed on January 15, the Periodic Report would be due each subsequent year between January 1 and March 31.

Fee:

$10

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Periodic Report:
Due:

Annually within a 3 month period starting the 1st day of the incorporation anniversary month. So if your incorporation anniversary is February 14th, file between February 1st and April 30th.

Fee:

$10

Initial Report

Not required.

Periodic Report:
Due:

Annually within a 3 month period starting the 1st day of the incorporation anniversary month. So if your incorporation anniversary is February 14th, file between February 1st and April 30th.

Fee:

$10

Initial Report

Not required.

Periodic Report:
Due:

Annually during the three-month period beginning with the first day of the entity’s anniversary month of formation. For example, if an entity was formed on January 15, the Periodic Report would be due each subsequent year between January 1 and March 31.

Fee:

$10

Connecticut
More info
Domestic First Report:
Due:

Your initial report is due within 30 days after registration. 

Fee:

$150

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the end of the registration anniversary month. 

Fee:

$150

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the end of the registration anniversary month. 

Fee:

$20

First Report:
Due:

Within 30 days of your initial meeting.

Fee:

$50

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the end of the month when the organization was first registered.

Fee:

$50

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the end of the registration anniversary month. 

Fee:

$435

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the end of the registration anniversary month. 

Fee:

$20

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the end of the month when the organization was first registered.

Fee:

$50

Delaware
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Franchise Tax Report:
Due:

Annually by March 1. The first report is due in the calendar year following initial registration.

Fee:

Depends on the number of authorized shares, minimum $175 + $50 for annual report. See this page for help calculating this fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Alternative Entity Tax:
Due:

Annually by June 1. The first report is due in the calendar year following initial registration.

Fee:

$300

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by March 1. The first report is due in the calendar year following initial registration.

Fee:

$25

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Franchise Tax Report:
Due:

Annually by June 30. The first report is due in the calendar year following initial registration.

Fee:

$225

Initial Report

Not required.

Alternative Entity Tax:
Due:

Annually by June 1. The first report is due in the calendar year following initial registration.

Fee:

$300

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 30. The first report is due in the calendar year following initial registration.

Fee:

$125

District of Columbia
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

Your first report is due April 1st in the calendar year after registration. After the first filing, reports are due biennially by April 1.

Fee:

$300. $100 expedite fee is required if delivering in-person.

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

Your first report is due April 1st in the calendar year after registration. After the first filing, reports are due biennially by April 1.

Fee:

$300. $100 expedite fee is required if delivering in-person.

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

Your first report is due April 1st in the calendar year after registration. After the first filing, reports are due biennially by April 1.

Fee:

$80

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

Your first report is due April 1st in the calendar year after registration. After the first filing, reports are due biennially by April 1.

Fee:

$300. $100 expedite fee is required if delivering in-person.

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

Your first report is due April 1st in the calendar year after registration. After the first filing, reports are due biennially by April 1.

Fee:

$300. $100 expedite fee is required if delivering in-person.

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

Your first report is due April 1st in the calendar year after registration. After the first filing, reports are due biennially by April 1.

Fee:

$80

Florida
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by May 1.

Fee:

$150

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by May 1.

Fee:

$138.75

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by May 1.

Fee:

$61.25

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by May 1.

Fee:

$150

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by May 1.

Fee:

$138.75

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by May 1.

Fee:

$61.25

Georgia
More info
Domestic Initial Report:
Due:

Initial report is due within 90 days of incorporation.

Fee:

$50

Annual Registration:
Due:

Annually by April 1. Can be filed as early as January 1.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Registration:
Due:

Annually by April 1. Can be filed as early as January 1.

Fee:

$50

Initial Annual Registration:
Due:

Within 90 days of incorporation unless after October 1. Businesses incorporated after October 1 file initial reports between January 1 and April 1 of the calendar year following the year of incorporation.

Fee:

$30

Annual Registration:
Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fee:

$30

Foreign Initial Report:
Due:

Initial report is due within 90 days of incorporation.

Fee:

$50

Annual Registration:
Due:

Annually by April 1. Can be filed as early as January 1.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Registration:
Due:

Annually by April 1. Can be filed as early as January 1.

Fee:

$50

Initial Annual Registration:
Due:

Within 90 days of incorporation unless after October 1. Businesses incorporated after October 1 file initial reports between January 1 and April 1 of the calendar year following the year of incorporation.

Fee:

$30

Annual Registration:
Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fee:

$30

Hawaii
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1st and March 31st. The due dates are March 31st, June 30th, September 30th, and December 31st.

Fee:

$15

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1st and March 31st. The due dates are March 31st, June 30th, September 30th, and December 31st.

Fee:

$15

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1st and March 31st. The due dates are March 31st, June 30th, September 30th, and December 31st.

Fee:

$5

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1st and March 31st. The due dates are March 31st, June 30th, September 30th, and December 31st.

Fee:

$15

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1st and March 31st. The due dates are March 31st, June 30th, September 30th, and December 31st.

Fee:

$15

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1st and March 31st. The due dates are March 31st, June 30th, September 30th, and December 31st.

Fee:

$5

Idaho
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the last day of registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due by March 31st.

Fee:

$0

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the last day of registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due by March 31st.

Fee:

$0

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Last day of registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due by March 31st.

Fee:

$0

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the last day of registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due by March 31st.

Fee:

$0

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the last day of registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due by March 31st.

Fee:

$0

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Last day of registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due by March 31st.

Fee:

$0

Illinois
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Prior to the first day of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on February 14th, then your annual report is due January 31st.

Fee:

$75 + minimum $25 franchise tax. Domestic corporations may file online for a $50 expedite fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Prior to the first day of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on February 14th, then your annual report is due January 31st.

Fee:

$250. Filing online requires a $50 expedite fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the end of the month prior to the corporation anniversary month. Can be filed up to 60 days prior to the start of the anniversary month.

Fee:

$10; filing online requires a $50 expedite fee.

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Prior to the first day of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on February 14th, then your annual report is due January 31st.

Fee:

$75 + minimum $25 franchise tax.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Prior to the first day of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on February 14th, then your annual report is due January 31st.

Fee:

$250. Filing online requires a $50 expedite fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the end of the month prior to the corporation anniversary month. Can be filed up to 60 days prior to the start of the anniversary month.

Fee:

$10; filing online requires a $50 expedite fee.

Indiana
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Business Entity Report:
Due:

Biennially by the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every two years by March 31st.

Fee:

$32 online or $50 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Business Entity Report:
Due:

Biennially by the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every two years by March 31st.

Fee:

$32 online or $50 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Biennially by the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every two years by March 31st.

Fee:

$20 for mail or $22 for online.

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Business Entity Report:
Due:

Biennially by the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every two years by March 31st.

Fee:

$32 online or $50 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Business Entity Report:
Due:

Biennially by the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every two years by March 31st.

Fee:

$32 online or $50 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Biennially by the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every two years by March 31st.

Fee:

$20 for mail or $22 for online.

Iowa
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

April 1 of even years.

Fee:

$30 online or $45 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

April 1 of odd years.

Fee:

$30 online or $45 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

By April 1 of odd years.

Fee:

$0

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

April 1 of even years.

Fee:

$30 online or $45 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

April 1 of odd years.

Fee:

$30 online or $45 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

By April 1 of odd years.

Fee:

$0

Kansas
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the 15th day of the 4th month after the close of your fiscal year, usually April 15th.

Fee:

$50 online or $55 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the 15th day of the 4th month after the close of your fiscal year, usually April 15th.

Fee:

$50 online or $55 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the 15th day of the 6th month after the close of your fiscal year, usually June 15th. May be filed as early as January 1.

Fee:

$40

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the 15th day of the 4th month after the close of your fiscal year, usually April 15th.

Fee:

$50 online or $55 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the 15th day of the 4th month after the close of your fiscal year, usually April 15th.

Fee:

$50 online or $55 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the 15th day of the 6th month after the close of your fiscal year, usually June 15th. May be filed as early as January 1.

Fee:

$40

Kentucky
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 30.

Fee:

$15

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 30.

Fee:

$15

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 30. Can be filed as early as January 1. 

Fee:

$15

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 30.

Fee:

$15

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 30.

Fee:

$15

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 30. Can be filed as early as January 1. 

Fee:

$15

Louisiana
More info
Domestic Initial Report:
Due:

File the initial report attached to your incorporation or foreign qualification. 

Fee:

Included in the incorporation or foreign qualification fee.

Annual Report:
Due:

File an annual report every year by your registration anniversary. So if you incorporated on February 14th, then your annual report is due by February 14th.

Fee:

$30. +$5 fee to pay by credit card.

Initial Report:
Due:

File the initial report attached to your incorporation or foreign qualification. 

Fee:

Included in the incorporation or foreign qualification fee.

Annual Report:
Due:

File an annual report every year by your registration anniversary. So if you incorporated on February 14th, then your annual report is due by February 14th.

Fee:

$30. +$5 fee to pay by credit card.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by registration anniversary.

Fee:

$15

Foreign Initial Report:
Due:

File the initial report attached to your incorporation or foreign qualification. 

Fee:

Included in the incorporation or foreign qualification fee.

Annual Report:
Due:

File an annual report every year by your registration anniversary. So if you incorporated on February 14th, then your annual report is due by February 14th.

Fee:

$30. +$5 fee to pay by credit card.

Initial Report:
Due:

File the initial report attached to your incorporation or foreign qualification. 

Fee:

Included in the incorporation or foreign qualification fee.

Annual Report:
Due:

File an annual report every year by your registration anniversary. So if you incorporated on February 14th, then your annual report is due by February 14th.

Fee:

$30. +$5 fee to pay by credit card.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by registration anniversary.

Fee:

$30

Maine
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 1.

Fee:

$85

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 1.

Fee:

$85

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 1.

Fee:

$35

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 1.

Fee:

$150

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 1.

Fee:

$150

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 1.

Fee:

$35

Maryland
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Personal Property Return:
Due:

Annually; must be postmarked by April 15.

Fee:

$300 + $9 credit card fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Personal Property Return:
Due:

Annually; must be postmarked by April 15.

Fee:

$300 + $9 credit card fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Personal Property Return:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$0

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Personal Property Return:
Due:

Annually; must be postmarked by April 15.

Fee:

$300 + $9 credit card fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Personal Property Return:
Due:

Annually; must be postmarked by April 15.

Fee:

$300 + $9 credit card fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Personal Property Return:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$0

Massachusetts
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually within 2.5 months after the close of the organization's fiscal year.

Fee:

$109 online or fax; $125 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

The annual report is due by your formation or foreign qualification anniversary date. So if you formed on February 14th, then your annual report is due by February 14th.

Fee:

$520 online or fax; $500 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by November 1.

Fee:

$15 for mail, $18.50 for online.

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually within 2.5 months after the close of the organization's fiscal year.

Fee:

$109 online or fax; $125 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

The annual report is due by your formation or foreign qualification anniversary date. So if you formed on February 14th, then your annual report is due by February 14th.

Fee:

$520 online or fax; $500 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by two and a half months after the end of the organization's fiscal year.

Fee:

$109 for online and $125 by mail.

Michigan
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by May 15.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

February 15. If you registered after September 30th, then you may skip the first year.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by October 1 beginning the year following incorporation.

Fee:

$20

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by May 15.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

February 15. If you registered after September 30th, then you may skip the first year.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by October 1 beginning the year following initial authorization to conduct business in Michigan.

Fee:

$20

Minnesota
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Renewal:
Due:

Annually by December 31.

Fee:

$0

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Renewal:
Due:

Annually by December 31.

Fee:

$0. +$20 for in-person filing.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Renewal:
Due:

Annually by December 31. 

Fee:

$0 

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Renewal:
Due:

Annually by December 31.

Fee:

$115 mail, $135 online. +$20 for in-person filing.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Renewal:
Due:

Annually by December 31.

Fee:

$0. +$20 for in-person filing.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report

Not required.

Mississippi
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$23.25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$0

Initial Report

Not required.

Status Report:
Due:

90 days from date requested. The secretary may request a report every five years.

Fee:

$25

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$23.25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$250

Initial Report

Not required.

Status Report:
Due:

90 days from date requested. The secretary may request a report every five years.

Fee:

$25

Missouri
More info
Domestic Initial Report:
Due:

Within 30 days of registration/authorization.

Fee:

$20 online. $45 mail.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually 3 months after the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due by June 30th.

Fee:

$20 online. $45 mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual report:

Missouri LLCs are not required to file a registration report. This includes domestic, foreign, and professional LLCs.

Initial Report

Not required.

Registration Report:
Due:

Annually by August 31.

Fee:

$15 by mail or $10 online.

Foreign Initial Report:
Due:

Within 30 days of registration/authorization.

Fee:

$20 online. $45 mail.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually 3 months after the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due by June 30th.

Fee:

$20 online. $45 mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual report:

Missouri LLCs are not required to file a registration report. This includes domestic, foreign, and professional LLCs.

Initial Report

Not required.

Registration Report:
Due:

Annually by August 31.

Fee:

$15 by mail or $10 online.

Montana
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$20

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$20

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$20

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$20

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$20

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$20

Nebraska
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Occupation Tax Report:
Due:

March 1 in even years.

Fee:

Based on Nebraska property values, minimum $52. +$3 credit card fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Occupation Tax Report:
Due:

April 1st in odd years.

Fee:

$10. +$3 credit card fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

By April 1 of every odd numbered year.

Fee:

$20

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Occupation Tax Report:
Due:

March 1 in even years.

Fee:

Based on Nebraska property values, minimum $52. +$3 credit card fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Occupation Tax Report:
Due:

April 1st in odd years.

Fee:

$10. +$3 credit card fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

By April 1 of every odd numbered year.

Fee:

$20

Nevada
More info
Domestic Initial List of Officers:
Due:

File an initial report on or before the last day of the first month after the filing articles of incorporation or foreign qualification.

Fee:

$125 (Plus $200 for the business license fee.)

Annual List of Officers:
Due:

File an annual report by the end of your registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$150 minimum; see fee schedule.

Initial List of Managers or Members:
Due:

File an initial report on or before the last day of the first month after the filing articles of incorporation or foreign qualification.

Fee:

Based on the value of current authorized stock. The minimum fee is $175 (Plus $500 for the business license fee.)

Annual List of Managers or Members:
Due:

 File an annual report by the end of your registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$350

Initial List of Officers & Business License & CSR:
Due:

The last day of the first month after the filing articles of incorporation or foreign qualification.

Fee:

$50 (+$200 business license fee unless you have 501(c) exemption) + optional $125-$1,000 expedite fee

Annual List of Officers:
Due:

File an annual report by the end of your registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$50 (+ $200 unless you have 501(c) exemption.)

Foreign Initial List of Officers:
Due:

File an initial report on or before the last day of the first month after the filing articles of incorporation or foreign qualification.

Fee:

$125 (Plus $200 for the business license fee.)

Annual List of Officers:
Due:

File an annual report by the end of your registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$150 minimum; see fee schedule.

Initial List of Managers or Members:
Due:

File an initial report on or before the last day of the first month after the filing articles of incorporation or foreign qualification.

Fee:

Based on the value of current authorized stock. The minimum fee is $175 (Plus $500 for the business license fee.)

Annual List of Managers or Members:
Due:

 File an annual report by the end of your registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$350

Initial List of Officers & Business License & CSR:
Due:

The last day of the first month after the filing articles of incorporation or foreign qualification.

Fee:

$50 (+$200 business license fee unless you have 501(c) exemption) + optional $125-$1,000 expedite fee

Annual List of Officers:
Due:

File an annual report by the end of your registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$50 (+ $200 unless you have 501(c) exemption.)

New Hampshire
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fee:

$100. +$2 to file online.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fee:

$100. +$2 to file online.

Initial Report

Not required.

Return:
Due:

By December 31 every 5 years following 2015. 

Fee:

$25

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fee:

$100. +$2 to file online.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fee:

$100. +$2 to file online.

Initial Report

Not required.

Return:
Due:

By December 31 every 5 years following 2015. 

Fee:

$25

New Jersey
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$53

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$53

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by date of incorporation/registration.

Fee:

$27

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$53

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$53

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by date of incorporation/registration.

Fee:

$27

New Mexico
More info
Domestic Initial Report:
Due:

You must file an initial report within 30 days of incorporation or qualification. 

Fee:

$25

Biennial Report:
Due:

Biennially on or before the fifteenth day of the third month following the end of the taxable year. Look-up your corporate record and next biennial report due date here.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual report:

Not required.

Initial Report:
Due:

The initial report is due within 30 days of the date on which its certificate of incorporation or certificate of authority was issued by the commission.

Fee:

$10

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by four months and fifteen days after the close or your taxable year, usually May 15th. Confused? Look-up your corporate record and next report due date here.

Fee:

$10

Foreign Initial Report:
Due:

You must file an initial report within 30 days of incorporation or qualification. 

Fee:

$25

Biennial Report:
Due:

Biennially on or before the fifteenth day of the third month following the end of the taxable year. Look-up your corporate record and next biennial report due date here.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual report:

Not required.

Initial Report:
Due:

The initial report is due within 30 days of the date on which its certificate of incorporation or certificate of authority was issued by the commission.

Fee:

$10

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by four months and fifteen days after the close or your taxable year, usually May 15th. Confused? Look-up your corporate record and next report due date here.

Fee:

$10

New York
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Statement:
Due:

Biennially by the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your biennial report is due every two years by March 31st.

Fee:

$9

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Statement:
Due:

Biennially by the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your biennial report is due every two years by March 31st.

Fee:

$9

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:

Domestic and foreign New York nonprofits are not required to file an annual/biennial corporate report with the New York Department of State.

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Statement:
Due:

Biennially by the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your biennial report is due every two years by March 31st.

Fee:

$9

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Statement:
Due:

Biennially by the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your biennial report is due every two years by March 31st.

Fee:

$9

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:

Domestic and foreign New York nonprofits are not required to file an annual/biennial corporate report with the New York Department of State.

North Carolina
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annuallly by the 15th day of the 4th month following the fiscal year end.

Fee:

$22.50 online or $25 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$202 online or $200 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual report:

Not required.

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annuallly by the 15th day of the 4th month following the fiscal year end.

Fee:

$22.50 online or $25 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by April 15.

Fee:

$202 online or $200 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual report:

Not required.

North Dakota
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by August 1.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by November 15.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by February 1.

Fee:

$10

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by May 15.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by November 15.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by February 1.

Fee:

$10

Ohio
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual report:

Not required.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual report:

Not required.

Initial Report

Not required.

Statement of Continued Existence:
Due:

Every 5 years if no other filing has been submitted. Due by the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your five-year report is due March 31st.

Fee:

$25

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual report:

Not required.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual report:

Not required.

Initial Report

Not required.

Statement of Continued Existence:
Due:

Every 5 years if no other filing has been submitted. Due by the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your five-year report is due March 31st.

Fee:

$25

Oklahoma
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Franchise Tax Return:
Due:

Annually by July 1.

Fee:

The tax rate is $1.25 per $1000 of capital allocated in Oklahoma. Pay $0 if this amount is $200,000 or less with a $20,000 maximum tax.

Annual Report:

Not required.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Certificate:
Due:

Annually during the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Franchise Tax Return:
Due:
Fee:
Annual Report:

Not required.

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Franchise Tax Return:
Due:

Annually by July 1.

Fee:

The tax rate is $1.25 per $1000 of capital allocated in Oklahoma. Pay $0 if this amount is $200,000 or less with a $20,000 maximum tax. $100 registered agent fee in addition to the franchise tax.

Annual Report:

Not required.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Certificate:
Due:

Annually during the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Franchise Tax Return:
Due:
Fee:
Annual Report:

Not required.

Oregon
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by your registration anniversary day. So if you incorporated on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 15th. You may start filing 45 days prior.

Fee:

$100

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by your registration anniversary day. So if you incorporated on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 15th. You may start filing 45 days prior.

Fee:

$100

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by your registration anniversary day. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 15th. You may start filing 45 days prior.

Fee:

$50

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by your registration anniversary day. So if you foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 15th. You may start filing 45 days prior.

Fee:

$275

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by your registration anniversary day. So if you foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 15th. You may start filing 45 days prior.

Fee:

$275

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by your registration anniversary day. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 15th. You may start filing 45 days prior.

Fee:

$50

Pennsylvania
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Decennial Report:
Due:

Every ten years if no other filings have been made during the ten year period. The next report is due in 2021.

Fee:

$70

Initial Report

Not required.

Decennial Report:
Due:

Every ten years if no other filings have been made during the ten year period. The next report is due in 2021.

Fee:

$70

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By April 30 of each year where there has been a change in corporate officers during the preceding calendar year.

Fee:

$0

Decennial Report:
Due:

The decennial report is due every ten years if no other filings have been made during the ten year period. The next report is due in 2021.

Fee:

$70

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Decennial Report:
Due:

Every ten years if no other filings have been made during the ten year period. The next report is due in 2021.

Fee:

$70

Initial Report

Not required.

Decennial Report:
Due:

Every ten years if no other filings have been made during the ten year period. The next report is due in 2021.

Fee:

$70

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By April 30 of each year where there has been a change in corporate officers during the preceding calendar year.

Fee:

$0

Decennial Report:
Due:

The decennial report is due every ten years if no other filings have been made during the ten year period. The next report is due in 2021.

Fee:

$70

Rhode Island
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by March 1. You can start filing January 1.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by November 1. You can start filing September 1.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 30. You can start filing June 1.

Fee:

$20

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by March 1. You can start filing January 1.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by November 1. You can start filing September 1.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by June 30. You can start filing June 1.

Fee:

$20

South Carolina
More info
Domestic Initial Report:
Due:

The initial report for a domestic or foreign South Carolina corporation (including a professional corporation) is filed at the same time of formation or foreign qualification.

Fee:

Included in the cost of formation.

Annual Report:
Due:

Three months and fifteen days after the close of your fiscal year, usually March 15th.

Fee:

Simply pay your taxes; there is no extra fee for the annual report.

Annual report:

Domestic and foreign South Carolina corporations do not have to file an annual report.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual report:

Domestic and foreign South Carolina limited liability companies do not have to file an initial or annual report unless they elect S-corp taxation (in which case they must file SC 1120S annually with the South Carolina Department of Revenue).

Annual Report:
Due:

Within 60 days of commencing business in South Carolina. 

Fee:

Included in the cost of formation, $25.

Exempt Organization Business Tax Return:
Due:

Annually by the fifteenth day of the fifth month after the end of the tax year. 

Fee:
Annual report:

Domestic and foreign South Carolina nonprofits do not have to file an annual report.

Foreign Initial Report:
Due:

The initial report for a domestic or foreign South Carolina corporation (including a professional corporation) is filed at the same time of formation or foreign qualification.

Fee:

Included in the cost of formation.

Annual Report:
Due:

Three months and fifteen days after the close of your fiscal year, usually March 15th.

Fee:

Simply pay your taxes; there is no extra fee for the annual report.

Annual report:

Domestic and foreign South Carolina corporations do not have to file an annual report.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual report:

Domestic and foreign South Carolina limited liability companies do not have to file an initial or annual report unless they elect S-corp taxation (in which case they must file SC 1120S annually with the South Carolina Department of Revenue).

Annual Report:
Due:

Within 60 days of commencing business in South Carolina. 

Fee:

Included in the cost of formation, $25.

Exempt Organization Business Tax Return:
Due:

Annually by the fifteenth day of the fifth month after the end of the tax year. 

Fee:
Annual report:

Domestic and foreign South Carolina nonprofits do not have to file an annual report.

South Dakota
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every by March 31st.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every by March 31st.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every by March 31st.

Fee:

$10

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every by March 31st.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every by March 31st.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every by March 31st.

Fee:

$10

Tennessee
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the 1st day of the 4th month after the close of your fiscal year. Usually your fiscal year ends on December 31st and so your annual report is due April 1st.

Fee:

$20 + optional $2.25 online filing fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the 1st day of the 4th month after the close of your fiscal year. Usually your fiscal year ends on December 31st and so your annual report is due April 1st.

Fee:

$300 minimum. Fee is $50 per member with a maximum of $3,000. The credit card fee is $8 for every $300 in fees. So if your fee is $600, the credit card fee is $16.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the 1st day of the 4th month after the close of your fiscal year. Usually your fiscal year ends on December 31st and so your annual report is due April 1st.

Fee:

$20 + optional $2.25 online filing fee

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the 1st day of the 4th month after the close of your fiscal year. Usually your fiscal year ends on December 31st and so your annual report is due April 1st.

Fee:

$20 + optional $2.25 online filing fee.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the 1st day of the 4th month after the close of your fiscal year. Usually your fiscal year ends on December 31st and so your annual report is due April 1st.

Fee:

$300 minimum. Fee is $50 per member with a maximum of $3,000. The credit card fee is $8 for every $300 in fees. So if your fee is $600, the credit card fee is $16.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the 1st day of the 4th month after the close of your fiscal year. Usually your fiscal year ends on December 31st and so your annual report is due April 1st.

Fee:

$20 + optional $2.25 online filing fee

Texas
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Public Information Report:
Due:

Annually by May 15 in the year following your first filing in Texas. For example, if your organization was incorporated in April of 2016, then your report would be due May 15, 2017.

Fee:

$0

Initial Report

Not required.

Public Information Report:
Due:

Annually by May 15 in the year following your first filing in Texas. For example, if your organization was established in April of 2016, then your report would be due May 15, 2017.

Fee:

$0

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Once exempt from filing public information reports, the secretary may request a periodic report once every 4 years and the request will state the due date.

Fee:

$5

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Public Information Report:
Due:

Annually by May 15 in the year following your first filing in Texas. For example, if your organization was incorporated in April of 2016, then your report would be due May 15, 2017.

Fee:

$0

Initial Report

Not required.

Public Information Report:
Due:

Annually by May 15 in the year following your first filing in Texas. For example, if your organization was established in April of 2016, then your report would be due May 15, 2017.

Fee:

$0

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Once exempt from filing public information reports, the secretary may request a periodic report once every 4 years and the request will state the due date.

Fee:

$5

Utah
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Renewal:
Due:

Annually by your registration anniversary day. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 15th. You can start filing 60 days prior.

Fee:

$15

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Renewal:
Due:

Annually by your registration anniversary day. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 15th. You can start filing 60 days prior.

Fee:

$15

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by your registration anniversary day. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 15th. You can start filing 60 days prior.

Fee:

$10

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Renewal:
Due:

Annually by your registration anniversary day. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 15th. You can start filing 60 days prior.

Fee:

$15

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Renewal:
Due:

Annually by your registration anniversary day. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 15th. You can start filing 60 days prior.

Fee:

$15

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by your registration anniversary day. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 15th. You can start filing 60 days prior.

Fee:

$10

Vermont
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Two and a half months after the end of your fiscal year, usually March 15th.

Fee:

$45

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Three months after the end of your fiscal year, usually March 31st.

Fee:

$35

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

Biennially by April 1st. Can be filed after January 1.

Fee:

$20

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Two and a half months after the end of your fiscal year, usually March 15th.

Fee:

$200

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Three months after the end of your fiscal year, usually March 31st.

Fee:

$140

Initial Report

Not required.

Biennial Report:
Due:

Biennially by April 1st. Can be filed after January 1.

Fee:

$20

Virginia
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

Depends on number of authorized shares: $100 - $1,700

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Registration:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$25

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

Depends on number of authorized shares: $100 - $1,700

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Registration:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$50

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st.

Fee:

$25

Washington
More info
Domestic Initial Report:
Due:

Within 120 days of incorporation or qualification.

Fee:

$10

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st. You may start filing 45 days prior.

Fee:

$71

Initial Report:
Due:

Within 120 days of formation or qualification.

Fee:

$10

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st. You may start filing 45 days prior.

Fee:

$71

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Review:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st. You may start filing 45 days prior.

Fee:

$10

Foreign Initial Report:
Due:

Within 120 days of incorporation or qualification.

Fee:

$10

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st. You may start filing 45 days prior.

Fee:

$71

Initial Report:
Due:

Within 120 days of formation or qualification.

Fee:

$10

Annual Report:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st. You may start filing 45 days prior.

Fee:

$71

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Review:
Due:

By the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 31st. You may start filing 45 days prior.

Fee:

$10

West Virginia
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by July 1.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by July 1.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by July 1.

Fee:

$25

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by July 1.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by July 1.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by July 1.

Fee:

$25

Wisconsin
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the end of the registration anniversary quarter. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on February 15th, then your annual report is due every year by the end of the first quarter on March 31st. The due dates are March 31st, June 30th, September 30th, and December 31st.

Fee:

$25 online or $40 by mail. 

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the end of the registration anniversary quarter. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on February 15th, then your annual report is due every year by the end of the first quarter on March 31st. The due dates are March 31st, June 30th, September 30th, and December 31st.

Fee:

$25

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the end of the registration anniversary quarter. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on February 15th, then your annual report is due every year by the end of the first quarter on March 31st. The due dates are March 31st, June 30th, September 30th, and December 31st.

Fee:

$10

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by March 31st.

Fee:

$65 online or $80 by mail.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by March 31st.

Fee:

$80

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by March 31. 

Fee:

$15

Wyoming
More info
Domestic Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the first day of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 1st.

Fee:

Depends on assets located in Wyoming. $50 for businesses with less than $250,000 in Wyoming assets. See worksheet. An additional $2-$9 convenience fee is charged for online filing.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the first day of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 1st.

Fee:

Depends on assets located in Wyoming. $50 for businesses with less than $250,000 in Wyoming assets. See worksheet. An additional $2-$9 convenience fee is charged for online filing.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the first day of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 1st.

Fee:

$25. An additional $2-$9 convenience fee is charged for online filing.

Foreign Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the first day of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 1st.

Fee:

Depends on assets located in Wyoming. $50 for businesses with less than $250,000 in Wyoming assets. See worksheet. An additional $2-$9 convenience fee is charged for online filing.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the first day of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 1st.

Fee:

Depends on assets located in Wyoming. $50 for businesses with less than $250,000 in Wyoming assets. See worksheet. An additional $2-$9 convenience fee is charged for online filing.

Initial Report

Not required.

Annual Report:
Due:

Annually by the first day of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15th, then your annual report is due every year by March 1st.

Fee:

$25. An additional $2-$9 convenience fee is charged for online filing.

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
When I have a real estate deal pending, I don't have any time to waste. Harbor Compliance handles all the state filings. They make it incredibly easy and complete filings quickly. I highly recommend their service!
BobOpen Door LLC

Managed Annual Reports Service

Keeping up with state annual report compliance is the obligation of every successful business. As your partner in compliance, we centralize and simplify this time-intensive and detail-oriented task.

© 2012 - 2017 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance is not an accounting or law firm and does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice.