Vermont Annual Report Service

- Rated 4.7/5 by 67 clients on Google+

Your business must file annual reports in every state where one is required. Our reliable annual report service fulfills this requirement. You get:

  • Full-service management of your annual reports, including calculating due dates, tracking, report preparation, filing on your behalf, and remitting state fees.
  • Advanced software for accurate reporting and insight
  • $175 per state per year flat rate service. No hidden fees.
Order online or Learn more
Registered Agent Service

Vermont Annual Report / Biennial Report

Learn when and how to file a report in Vermont.

Annual and biennial reports are entity information updates typically filed with the Secretary of State. Depending on the state and entity type, report due dates and fees vary. See the table below for information on filing a report in Vermont.

For Domestic Corporations:

Agency:Vermont Secretary of State - Division of Corporations
Form:

Find your company and print a pre-populated report.

Filing method:

Mail or online.

Agency fee:

$45

Due:

Annually within two and a half months after the end of your fiscal year. The typical due date is March 15th.

Law:

Vermont Statutes Title 11A § 16.22.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$25 late fee. Your business also risks being dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Foreign Corporations:

Agency:Vermont Secretary of State - Division of Corporations
Form:

Find your company and print a pre-populated report.

Filing method:

Mail or online.

Agency fee:

$200

Due:

Annually within two and a half months after the end of your fiscal year. The typical due date is March 15th.

Law:

Vermont Statutes Title 11A § 16.22.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$25 late fee. Your business also risks being dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Domestic Limited Liability Companies:

Agency:Vermont Secretary of State - Division of Corporations
Form:

Find your company and print a pre-populated report.

Filing method:

Mail or online.

Agency fee:

$35

Due:

Annually within three months after the end of your fiscal year. The typical due date is March 31.

Law:

Vermont Statutes Title 11 Ch. 21 § 3161.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$25 late fee. Your business also risks being dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Foreign Limited Liability Companies:

Agency:Vermont Secretary of State - Division of Corporations
Form:

Find your company and print a pre-populated report.

Filing method:

Mail or online.

Agency fee:

$140

Due:

Annually within three months after the end of your fiscal year. The typical due date is March 31.

Law:

Vermont Statutes Title 11 Ch. 21 § 3161.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$25 late fee. Your business also risks being dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Nonprofit Corporations:

Agency:Vermont Secretary of State - Division of Corporations
Form:

To file your biennial report by correspondence with a traditional paper check, you must complete the online filing process (above) and select this option at the end as a method of payment.

Filing method:

Mail or online.

Agency fee:

$20

Due:

By April 1 of the calendar year following incorporation or foreign qualification and biennially thereafter. Can be filed as early as January 1.

Law:

Vermont Statutes Title 11b § 16.22

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$25 late fee. Your nonprofit also risks being dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Domestic Professional Corporations:

Agency:Vermont Secretary of State - Division of Corporations
Form:

Find your company and print a pre-populated report.

Filing method:

Mail or online.

Agency fee:

$45

Due:

Annually within two and a half months after the end of your fiscal year. The typical due date is March 15th.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$25 late fee. Your business also risks being dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Foreign Professional Corporations:

Agency:Vermont Secretary of State - Division of Corporations
Form:

Find your company and print a pre-populated report.

Filing method:

Mail or online.

Agency fee:

$200

Due:

Annually within two and a half months after the end of your fiscal year. The typical due date is March 15th.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$25 late fee. Your business also risks being dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Domestic Professional LLCs:

Agency:Vermont Secretary of State - Division of Corporations
Form:

Find your company and print a pre-populated report.

Filing method:

Mail or online.

Agency fee:

$35

Due:

Annually within three months after the end of your fiscal year. The typical due date is March 31.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$25 late fee. Your business also risks being dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Foreign Professional LLCs:

Agency:Vermont Secretary of State - Division of Corporations
Form:

Find your company and print a pre-populated report.

Filing method:

Mail or online.

Agency fee:

$140

Due:

Annually within three months after the end of your fiscal year. The typical due date is March 31.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$25 late fee. Your business also risks being dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Domestic Close Corporations:

Agency:Vermont Secretary of State - Division of Corporations
Form:

Find your company and print a pre-populated report.

Filing method:

Mail or online.

Agency fee:

$45

Due:

Annually within two and a half months after the end of your fiscal year. The typical due date is March 15th.

Penalties:

$25 late fee. Your business also risks being dissolved or revoked.

For Domestic Close Professional Corporations:

Agency:Vermont Secretary of State - Division of Corporations
Form:

Find your company and print a pre-populated report.

Filing method:

Mail or online.

Agency fee:

$45

Due:

Annually within two and a half months after the end of your fiscal year. The typical due date is March 15th.

Penalties:

$25 late fee. Your business also risks being dissolved or revoked.

For Domestic Close Benefit Corporations:

Agency:Vermont Secretary of State - Division of Corporations
Form:

Find your company and print a pre-populated report.

Filing method:

Mail or online.

Agency fee:

$45

Due:

Annually within two and a half months after the end of your fiscal year. The typical due date is March 15th.

Penalties:

$25 late fee. Your business also risks being dissolved or revoked.

Download our Annual Reports Ultimate Guide

Annual Reports: The Ultimate Guide

File on Time, Every Time

This user-friendly quick reference details annual report requirements and deadlines in all 50 states. Download for free.

Managed Annual Reports Service

Keeping up with state annual report compliance is the obligation of every successful business. As your partner in compliance, we centralize and simplify this time-intensive and detail-oriented task.

© 2012 - 2019 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.