Rhode Island Annual Report

Learn when and how to file a report in Rhode Island

Annual and biennial reports are entity information updates typically filed with the Secretary of State. Depending on the state and entity type, report due dates and fees vary. See the table below for information on filing a report in Rhode Island.

For Corporations:

Agency:Rhode Island Secretary of State
Form:

Form 630: Annual Report for Business Corporation

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by March 1. You can start filing January 1.

Law:

Rhode Island Statutes § 7-1.2-1501.

Penalties:

$25 late fee at 30 days late.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Limited Liability Companies:

Agency:Rhode Island Secretary of State
Form:

Form 632: Annual Report for Limited Liability Company

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by November 1. You can start filing September 1.

Law:

Rhode Island Statutes § 7-16-66.

Penalties:

$25 late fee at 30 days late.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Nonprofit Corporations:

Agency:Rhode Island Secretary of State
Form:

Form 631 Non-Profit Corporation Annual Report

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$22

Due:

Annually by June 30. You can start filing June 1.

Law:

R.I.G.L § 7-6-91

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$25 late fee at 30 days late.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:8/6/20

For Professional Corporations:

Agency:Rhode Island Secretary of State
Form:

Form 630: Annual Report for Business Corporation

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by March 1. You can start filing January 1.

Penalties:

$25 late fee at 30 days late.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/18

For Domestic Limited Liability Partnerships:

Agency:Rhode Island Secretary of State
Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the registration anniversary date.

Law:

Rhode Island Statutes § 7-12-56.

Fact Checked:7/18/19

For Foreign Limited Liability Partnerships:

Agency:Rhode Island Secretary of State
Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Biennially by the registration anniversary date.

Fact Checked:7/18/19

For Domestic Close Corporations:

Agency:Rhode Island Secretary of State
Form:

Form 630: Annual Report for Business Corporation

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by March 1. You can start filing January 1.

Penalties:

$25 late fee at 30 days late.

Fact Checked:3/14/19

For Trusts:

Agency:Rhode Island Attorney General
Form:

Annual Report for Charitable Trusts

Filing Method:

Mail

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by July 1.

Law:

R.I.G.L. § 18-9-13

Notes:

Only required for charitable trusts.

Fact Checked:9/10/18
© 2012 - 2020 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.