Nebraska Biennial Occupation Tax Report / Biennial Report

Learn when and how to file a report in Nebraska

Annual and biennial reports are entity information updates typically filed with the Secretary of State. Depending on the state and entity type, report due dates and fees vary. See the table below for information on filing a report in Nebraska.

For Corporations:

Agency:Nebraska Secretary of State
Form:

Mailed to registered agent, or file online.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

Based on Nebraska property values, minimum $52. +$3 credit card fee.

Due:

By March 1 of even-numbered years.

Law:

Nebraska Statutes § 21-2,228. 

Penalties:

No late fee. Your business can be dissolved or revoked at 2 months late.

Notes:
  • A director or officer must file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Limited Liability Companies:

Agency:Nebraska Secretary of State
Form:

Mailed to registered agent, or file online.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$10. +$3 credit card fee.

Due:

By April 1 of odd-numbered years.

Law:

Nebraska Statutes § 21-192.

Penalties:

No late fee. Your business can be dissolved or revoked at 2 months late.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Nonprofit Corporations:

Agency:Nebraska Secretary of State
Form:

Mailed to registered agent, or file online.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$20

Due:

By April 1 of every odd numbered year.

Law:

Nebraska Statutes § 21-2,228. 

Penalties:

No late fee. Your business can be dissolved or revoked at 2 months late.

Notes:
  • A director or officer must file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Professional Corporations:

Agency:Nebraska Secretary of State
Form:

Mailed to registered agent, or file online.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

Based on Nebraska property values, minimum $52. +$3 credit card fee.

Due:

By March 1 of even-numbered years.

Penalties:

No late fee. Your business can be dissolved or revoked at 2 months late.

Notes:
  • A director or officer must file.
  • Original signatures are not required.

For Professional LLCs:

Agency:Nebraska Secretary of State
Form:

Mailed to registered agent, or file online.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$10. +$3 credit card fee.

Due:

By April 1 of odd-numbered years.

Penalties:

No late fee. Your business can be dissolved or revoked at 2 months late.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
© 2012 - 2020 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.