Louisiana Annual Report

Learn when and how to file a report in Louisiana

Annual and biennial reports are entity information updates typically filed with the Secretary of State. Depending on the state and entity type, report due dates and fees vary. See the table below for information on filing a report in Louisiana.

For Corporations:

Agency:Louisiana Secretary of State - Commercial Division
Form:

Find your company record to print your form.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$30 + $5 fee to pay by credit card.

Due:

File an annual report every year by your registration anniversary. So if you incorporated on February 14th, then your annual report is due by February 14th.

Law:

Louisiana Laws § 12:205.1. and Louisiana Laws § 12:309.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

No late fee. Your business can be dissolved or revoked at 3 years late.

Notes:
  • Online annual report filings cannot be made more than 30 days prior to the due date.
  • An officer, director, manager, member, partner, or agent can file.
  • Original signatures are required if you file by mail.

For Limited Liability Companies:

Agency:Louisiana Secretary of State - Commercial Division
Form:

Find your company record to print your form.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$30 +$5 fee to pay by credit card.

Due:

File an annual report every year by your registration anniversary. So if you incorporated on February 14th, then your annual report is due by February 14th.

Law:

Louisiana Laws § 12:1308.1. and Louisiana Laws § 12:1350.1.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

No late fee. Your business can be dissolved or revoked at 3 years late.

Notes:
  • Online annual report filings cannot be made more than 30 days prior to the due date.
  • An officer, director, manager, member, partner, or agent can file.
  • Original signatures are required if you file by mail.

For Domestic Nonprofit Corporations:

Agency:Louisiana Secretary of State - Commercial Division
Form:

Can be accessed up to 4 weeks prior to due date here.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$10 + $5 fee to pay by credit card.

Due:

Annually by registration anniversary.

Law:

Louisiana Statutes 12:205.1

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

No late fee. Your business can be dissolved or revoked at 3 years late.

Notes:
  • Online annual report filings cannot be made more than 30 days prior to the due date.
  • An officer, director, manager, member, partner, or agent can file.
  • Original signatures are required if you file by mail.

For Foreign Nonprofit Corporations:

Agency:Louisiana Secretary of State - Commercial Division
Form:

Can be accessed up to 4 weeks prior to due date here.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$30 + $5 fee to pay by credit card.

Due:

Annually by registration anniversary.

Law:

Louisiana Statutes 12:1-1621

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

No late fee. Your business can be dissolved or revoked at 3 years late.

Notes:
  • Online annual report filings cannot be made more than 30 days prior to the due date.
  • An officer, director, manager, member, partner, or agent can file.
  • Original signatures are required if you file by mail.

For Professional Corporations:

Agency:Louisiana Secretary of State - Commercial Division
Form:

Find your company record to print your form.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$30 + $5 fee to pay by credit card.

Due:

File an annual report every year by your registration anniversary. So if you incorporated on February 14th, then your annual report is due by February 14th.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

No late fee. Your business can be dissolved or revoked at 3 years late.

Notes:
  • Online annual report filings cannot be made more than 30 days prior to the due date.
  • An officer, director, manager, member, partner, or agent can file.
  • Original signatures are required if you file by mail.

For Professional LLCs:

Agency:Louisiana Secretary of State - Commercial Division
Form:

Find your company record to print your form.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$30 +$5 fee to pay by credit card.

Due:

File an annual report every year by your registration anniversary. So if you incorporated on February 14th, then your annual report is due by February 14th.

Law:

Louisiana Laws § 12:1308.1. and Louisiana Laws § 12:1350.1.

Penalties:

No late fee. Your business can be dissolved or revoked at 3 years late.

Notes:
  • Online annual report filings cannot be made more than 30 days prior to the due date.
  • An officer, director, manager, member, partner, or agent can file.
  • Original signatures are required if you file by mail.
© 2012 - 2020 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.