Colorado Periodic Report

Learn when and how to file a report in Colorado

Annual and biennial reports are entity information updates typically filed with the Secretary of State. Depending on the state and entity type, report due dates and fees vary. See the table below for information on filing a report in Colorado.

For Corporations:

Agency:Colorado Secretary of State
Form:

Form must be filed electronically. See a sample periodic report.

Instructions:

Instructions for completing a Periodic Report

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$10

Due:

Annually by the end of the month of initial registration. If the Periodic Report is not filed on time, the entity will have an additional two months after the Periodic Report month to file a late Periodic Report.

Law:

C.R.S. 7-90-501

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$40 late fee.

Notes:
  • Must be filed online and paid with a credit/debit card.
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • If reinstated, the due date changes to annually by the end of the month of reinstatement.

For Limited Liability Companies:

Agency:Colorado Secretary of State
Form:

Form must be filed electronically. See a sample periodic report.

Instructions:

Instructions for completing a Periodic Report

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$10

Due:

Annually by the end of the month of initial registration. If the Periodic Report is not filed on time, the entity will have an additional two months after the Periodic Report month to file a late Periodic Report.

Law:

C.R.S. 7-90-501

Penalties:

$40 late fee.

Notes:
  • Must be filed online and paid with a credit/debit card.
  • Anyone with authority may file.

For Nonprofit Corporations:

Agency:Colorado Secretary of State
Form:

Periodic Report

Instructions:

Instruction sheet

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$10

Due:

Annually by the end of the month of initial registration. If the Periodic Report is not filed on time, the entity will have an additional two months after the Periodic Report month to file a late Periodic Report.

Law:

C.R.S. § 7-90-501

Notes:
  • Can be filed up to 2 months early
  • Must be filed online and paid with a credit/debit card.
  • Anyone with authority may file.

For Professional Corporations:

Agency:Colorado Secretary of State
Form:

Form must be filed electronically. See a sample periodic report.

Instructions:

Instructions for completing a Periodic Report

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$10

Due:

Annually by the end of the month of initial registration. If the Periodic Report is not filed on time, the entity will have an additional two months after the Periodic Report month to file a late Periodic Report.

Law:

C.R.S. 7-90-501

Penalties:

$40 late fee.

Notes:
  • Must be filed online and paid with a credit/debit card.
  • Anyone with authority may file.

For Professional LLCs:

Agency:Colorado Secretary of State
Form:

Form must be filed electronically. See a sample periodic report.

Instructions:

Instructions for completing a Periodic Report

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$10

Due:

Annually by the end of the month of initial registration. If the Periodic Report is not filed on time, the entity will have an additional two months after the Periodic Report month to file a late Periodic Report.

Penalties:

$40 late fee.

Notes:
  • Must be filed online and paid with a credit/debit card.
  • Anyone with authority may file.
© 2012 - 2020 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.