Alaska Business License

Four people, boxes, office being setup

General Business License Requirements for Alaska.

Business licenses are often required of business entities, regardless of their products and services. This page provides an overview of business license requirements in Alaska.

Alaska General Business Licenses

Alaska Business License

Agency:Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Law:

AS § 43.70.020

Initial Registration

Form:

Alaska Business License Application

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

Business License fees have been temporarily waived. (Usually $50 per year. Applicants may choose to pay for either 1 or 2 years.)

Turnaround:

Immediate for online or 10-15 business days for mail.

Registration Renewal

Form:

Alaska Business License Renewal

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

Business License fees have been temporarily waived. (Usually $50 per year. Applicants may choose to pay for either 1 or 2 years.)

Turnaround:

Immediate for online or 10-15 business days for mail.

Due:

Annually or Biennially by December 31 depending on if you paid for one year or two.

Penalties:

After 2 years of non-renewal, your license will lapse and you will need to apply for a new one.

Local General Business Licenses

Fairbanks Business License

Agency:City of Fairbanks Clerk's Office (AK)

Initial Registration

Form:

New Business License Form

Agency Fee:

Fee depends on Gross Receipts

Registration Renewal

Agency Fee:

Fee depends on Gross Receipts

Due:

Annually by January 1.

Learn about general business licensing requirements in other states:



© 2012 - 2022 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.