Oregon Business License

Four people, boxes, office being setup

General Business License Requirements for Oregon.

Business licenses are often required of business entities, regardless of their products and services. This page provides an overview of business license requirements in Oregon.

Oregon General Business Licenses

Oregon Business License

Not required



General Business License licensure is not required on the State level in Oregon.

Oregon does not have a general business license at the state level, but local licenses are often required.

Local General Business Licenses

Canby Business License

Agency:City of Canby Business Department (OR)

Initial Registration

Form:

Business License Application 

Filing Method:

Mail

Agency Fee:

$50 

Turnaround:

Within 15 days of submission. 

Due:

Annually by anniversary date. 

Registration Renewal

Agency Fee:

The annual fee is $50. 

Due:

Renew annually by anniversary date. 

Central Point Business License

Agency:City of Central Point Finance Department (OR)
Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:No
Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

Varies by number of employees and services provided. See fee schedule for details.

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

Varies by number of employees and services provided. See fee schedule for details.

Due:

Annually by September 30.

City of Beaverton Business License

Agency:City of Beaverton Finance Department (OR)

Initial Registration

Form:

Business License Application

Agency Fee:

Fees are contingent on business type.

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

Fees are contingent on business type.

Due:

Annually by December 31.

City of Bend Business Registration

Agency:City of Bend Community Development Department (OR)

Initial Registration

Form:

Business Registration Application

Agency Fee:

$50

Registration Renewal

Form:

Renewal Coupon

Due:

Annually by the end of the month of inital licensure.

City of Hillsboro General Business License

Agency:City of Hillsboro Finance Department (OR)

Initial Registration

Form:

Business License Application

Agency Fee:

$105 base fee + additional fees based on location and employee count

Registration Renewal

Form:

No application is needed for renewal.

Agency Fee:

$25 + $5 per employee up to $725

Due:

Annually by the anniversary of registration.

Coos Bay Business License

Agency:Coos Bay Public Works & Community Development Department - Planning Division (OR)
Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:No
Notes:

Business licenses are required for any business doing work within the city limits of Coos Bay or with another business or person who is within the city limits of Coos Bay.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No

Initial Registration

Form:

Business License Application

Agency Fee:

Varies by category of license. See application for details.

Registration Renewal

Form:

Business License Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

Varies by category of license. See application for details.

Due:

Annually by January 1.

Penalties:

10% penalty fee for each month or fraction of a month after January 31.

Gresham Commercial Business License

Agency:City of Gersham Business Licenses (OR)

Initial Registration

Form:

Business License Application

Agency Fee:

$75 application fee + $3 per employee after 3 including owners

Registration Renewal

Form:

No application is needed for renewal.

Due:

Annually by the end of the month of inital licensure.

Madras Business License

Agency:City of Madras Community Development Department (OR)

Initial Registration

Form:

Business License Application 

Agency Fee:

Inside City Limits $60.00 

Outside City Limits $65.00

Due:

Due and payable on or before July 1st for the period commencing on July 1st and ending on the immediately following June 30th. 

The license fee for a year-round business that submits an application after January 1st of the subject license year but before June 1st will pay fifty percent (50%) of the year-round business license fee.

 

Registration Renewal

Due:

Due and payable on or before July 1st for the period commencing on July 1st and ending on the immediately following June 30th.

Medford Commercial Business License

Agency:City of Medford Development Services - Business Licensing Division (OR)
Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:No
Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No

Initial Registration

Form:

Commercial Business License Application

Filing Method:

Mail, fax, in-person, or email to businesslicenses@cityofmedford.org

Agency Fee:

$50 application fee + $100 license fee

Turnaround:

~2 weeks

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$100

Due:

Annually

Myrtle Creek Business License

Agency:City of Myrtle Creek Recorder/Elections Department (OR)

Initial Registration

Form:

Business License Application 

Agency Fee:

$55 - fees are prorated depending on when the application is filed.

Registration Renewal

Form:

Business License Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$55

Due:

Annually by June 30.

Tualatin Business License

Agency:City of Tualatin Finance Department (WA)
Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:No
Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No

Initial Registration

Form:

Business License Application

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

The licensing fee is based on the number of employees, at the Tualatin location, including part-time employees, full-time employees and owners:

  • $55 for 1 or 2 employees
  • $60 for 3-10 employees
  • $120 for 11-50 employees
  • $240 for more than 50 employees

 

If applying after July 1, the fee is 1/2 the amount listed above.

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

The licensing fee is based on the number of employees, at the Tualatin location, including part-time employees, full-time employees and owners:

  • $55 for 1 or 2 employees
  • $60 for 3-10 employees
  • $120 for 11-50 employees
  • $240 for more than 50 employees
Due:

Annually by December 31.

Notes:

Renewal forms are sent in the mail.

Learn about general business licensing requirements in other states:



© 2012 - 2022 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.