New Hampshire Annual Report / Return

Learn when and how to file a report in New Hampshire

Annual and biennial reports are entity information updates typically filed with the Secretary of State. Depending on the state and entity type, report due dates and fees vary. See the table below for information on filing a report in New Hampshire.

For Corporations:

Agency:New Hampshire Secretary of State - Corporations Division
Form:

Enter your business ID and click 'Create Blank Form'

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$100. +$2 to file online.

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Law:

New Hampshire Statutes Title 27 Ch. 293-A § 16.22.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$50 late fee.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Limited Liability Companies:

Agency:New Hampshire Secretary of State - Corporations Division
Form:

Enter your business ID and click 'Create Blank Form'

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$100. +$2 to file online.

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Law:

New Hampshire Statutes Title 28 Ch. 304-C § 80.

Penalties:

$50 late fee.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Nonprofit Corporations:

Agency:New Hampshire Secretary of State - Corporations Division
Form:

Mailed from the New Hampshire Secretary of State to your principal address on record.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$25

Due:

By December 31 every 5 years following 2015. 

Law:

N.H. RSA 292:25

Penalties:

No late fee. Nonprofit may be dissolved or revoked.

Fact Checked:9/10/18

For Professional Corporations:

Agency:New Hampshire Secretary of State - Corporations Division
Form:

Enter your business ID and click 'Create Blank Form'

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$100. +$2 to file online.

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Penalties:

$50 late fee.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/18

For Professional LLCs:

Agency:New Hampshire Secretary of State - Corporations Division
Form:

Enter your business ID and click 'Create Blank Form'

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$100. +$2 to file online.

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Penalties:

$50 late fee.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/18
© 2012 - 2020 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.