Kentucky Annual Report

Learn when and how to file a report in Kentucky

Annual and biennial reports are entity information updates typically filed with the Secretary of State. Depending on the state and entity type, report due dates and fees vary. See the table below for information on filing a report in Kentucky.

For Corporations:

Agency:Kentucky Secretary of State
Form:

Simply sign and return the reminder postcard they mail you.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annually by June 30.

Law:

KRS § 14A.6-010.

Penalties:

No late fee. Your business will receive a notice that you have 60 days until it will be dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Postcards should be signed by an officer, partner or member. Anyone with authority may file online.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Limited Liability Companies:

Agency:Kentucky Secretary of State
Form:

Simply sign and return the reminder postcard they mail you.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annually by June 30.

Law:

KRS § 14A.6-010.

Penalties:

No late fee. Your business will receive a notice that you have 60 days until it will be dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Postcards should be signed by an officer, partner or member. Anyone with authority may file online.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Nonprofit Corporations:

Agency:Kentucky Secretary of State
Form:

Simply sign and return the reminder postcard they mail you.

Filing Method:

In-person, mail, or online.

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annually by June 30. Can be filed as early as January 1. 

Law:

KRS 14A.6-010

Penalties:

No late fee. Your business will receive a notice that you have 60 days until it will be dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Postcards should be signed by an officer, partner or member. Anyone with authority may file online.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:8/6/20

For Professional Corporations:

Agency:Kentucky Secretary of State
Form:

Simply sign and return the reminder postcard they mail you.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annually by June 30.

Penalties:

No late fee. Your business will receive a notice that you have 60 days until it will be dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Postcards should be signed by an officer, partner or member. Anyone with authority may file online.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/18

For Professional LLCs:

Agency:Kentucky Secretary of State
Form:

Simply sign and return the reminder postcard they mail you.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annually by June 30.

Penalties:

No late fee. Your business will receive a notice that you have 60 days until it will be dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • Postcards should be signed by an officer, partner or member. Anyone with authority may file online.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/18
© 2012 - 2020 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.