Employment Services Industry Licensing Guide
Potential employees lined up for the job interview

Professional Employer Organization Licensing

Stay compliant to set a successful precedent for dealings with employees, clients, and competitors

Businesses that conduct human resources responsibilities and act as co-employers with their clients are often required to hold a professional employer organization (PEO) license. In some cases, these licenses are referred to as employee leasing company licenses. Although employee leasing companies provide slightly different services, most states use these license types interchangeably.

Professional employer organization licenses are required in 35 states. Entities should register with the secretary of state prior to applying for a license. Along with the application, entities are often required to meet a bonding requirement, provide proof of worker’s compensation insurance, and usually a financial statement. A dedicated compliance expert can help you keep track of varying jurisdiction requirements and updated laws.

Overview By State

Looking for PEO certification requirements in a particular jurisdiction? The following table summarizes employment service firm licensing requirements across the United States. Click on any state for the licensing information specific to that state.

Alabama

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Alabama Department of Labor - Workers’ Compensation Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$500

Filing Method:

Online

License Renewal

Fee:

$250

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually by the date of issuance.


Agency

Alabama Department of Labor - Workers’ Compensation Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$1,000

Filing Method:

Online

License Renewal

Fee:

$500

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually by the date of issuance.

Alaska

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in Alaska

Arizona

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in Arizona

Registration requirements were put on hold until 2023.

Arkansas

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Arkansas Insurance Department - Product Compliance Division

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,000

Form:

Form PEO-PR: PEO Renewal Application

Due:

Biennially by the date of issuance.


Agency

Arkansas Insurance Department - Product Compliance Division

License Renewal

Fee:

$100

Form:

Form PEO-E: Initial and Renewal PEO Exempt Application

Due:

Biennially by the date of issuance.


Agency

Arkansas Insurance Department - Product Compliance Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$1,000 per individual PEO affiliate applicant.

Form:

Form PEO-G: Group PEO Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,000 per individual PEO affiliate applicant.

Form:

Form PEO-GR: Group PEO Renewal Application

Due:

Biennially by the date of issuance.

California

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in California

Colorado

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Colorado Department of Labor and Employment

License Renewal

Connecticut

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Connecticut Department of Labor - Division of Wage and Workplace Standards

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,000

Form:

Form PEO-1: Request for Registration (Renewal)

Due:

Annually within 6 months after the entity's fiscal year end.


Agency

Connecticut Department of Labor - Division of Wage and Workplace Standards

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,000

Form:

Form PEO-4: Request for Limited Registration (Renewal)

Due:

Annually by the entity's fiscal year end.


Agency

Connecticut Department of Labor - Division of Wage and Workplace Standards

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,000

Form:

Form PEO-1: Request for Registration (Renewal)

Due:

Annually within 6 months after the entity's fiscal year end.

Delaware

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in Delaware

District of Columbia

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in District of Columbia

Florida

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Board of Employee Leasing Companies

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$500

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually by the registration anniversary date.


Agency

Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Board of Employee Leasing Companies

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$500

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually by the registration anniversary date.


Agency

Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Board of Employee Leasing Companies

License Renewal

Fee:

$250

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually by the registration anniversary date.


Agency

Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Board of Employee Leasing Companies

Initial Application

Fee:

$250 application fee + license fee of $1,500 if applying during the first year of the biennial license period or $750 if applying during the second year of the biennial license period.

Form:

Form ELC 3: Employee Leasing Company Group

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,500

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

By April 30 of even-numbered years.


Agency

Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Board of Employee Leasing Companies

Initial Application

Fee:

$250 application fee + license fee of $1,500 if applying during the first year of the biennial license period or $750 if applying during the second year of the biennial license period.

Form:

Form ELC 3: Employee Leasing Company Group Member

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,500

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

By April 30 of even-numbered years.


Agency

Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Board of Employee Leasing Companies

Initial Application

Fee:

$250 application fee + license fee of $900 if applying during the first year of the biennial license period or $450 if applying during the second year of the biennial license period.

Form:

Form ELC 2: Employee Leasing Company

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

License Renewal

Fee:

$900

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

By April 30 of even-numbered years.

Georgia

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in Georgia

Georgia does not have a registration requirement for PEOs but entities acting as PEOs must meet bonding and reporting requirements.

Hawaii

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Hawaii Department of Labor and Industrial Relations

License Renewal

Fee:

$750

Form:

Professional Employer Organization (PEO) Application (Renewal)

Due:

By June 30 of even-numbered years.

Idaho

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in Idaho

Illinois

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Illinois Department of Insurance

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,000

Form:

Form ELC-1: Employee Leasing Company Registration

Due:

Annually by the date of issuance.

Indiana

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Indiana Department of Insurance

Initial Application

Fee:

$250

Filing Method:

Online

License Renewal

Fee:

$250

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually within 180 days of the end of the PEO's fiscal year.


Agency

Indiana Department of Insurance

Initial Application

Fee:

$500

Filing Method:

Online

License Renewal

Fee:

$250

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually within 180 days of the end of the PEO's fiscal year.


Agency

Indiana Department of Insurance

Initial Application

Fee:

$250

Filing Method:

Online

License Renewal

Fee:

$250

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually within 180 days of the end of the PEO's fiscal year.

Iowa

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in Iowa

Kansas

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Kansas Insurance Department

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$500 per company

Form:

Professional Employer Organization Application (Renewal)

Due:

Annually within 120 days after the end of a registrant's fiscal year.


Agency

Kansas Insurance Department

License Renewal

Fee:

$500

Form:

Professional Employer Organization Application (Renewal)

Due:

Annually within 120 days after the end of a registrant's fiscal year.


Agency

Kansas Insurance Department

License Renewal

Fee:

$500

Form:

Professional Employer Organization Application (Renewal)

Due:

Annually within 120 days after the end of a registrant's fiscal year.

Kentucky

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Kentucky Labor Cabinet - Department of Workers' Claims

Initial Application

License Renewal

Louisiana

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Louisiana Department of Insurance

License Renewal

Fee:

$300

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually by the date of issuance.


Agency

Louisiana Workforce Commission

Initial Application

License Renewal

Due:

Annually by the date of issuance.

Maine

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Maine Department of Professional and Financial Regulation - Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$100

Form:

Employee Leasing Company Registration Form (Renewal)

Due:

Annually by January 31.

Maryland

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in Maryland

Massachusetts

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Massachusetts Department of Labor Standards - Professional Employer Organization Program

License Renewal

Michigan

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA) - Bureau of Corporations, Securities & Commercial Licensing - Licensing Division

Initial Application

Fee:

Depends on when you apply: $3,171 from May 1st to November 30th, $2,753 from December 1st to February 28th, and $2,335 from March 1st to April 30th.

Form:

Form PEO-10: Professional Employer Organization License Application

License Renewal


Agency

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA) - Bureau of Construction Codes - Licensing Division

Initial Application

Fee:

Depends on when you apply: $3,171 from May 1st to November 30th, $2,753 from December 1st to February 28th, and $2,335 from March 1st to April 30th.

Form:

Form PEO-10: Professional Employer Organization License Application

License Renewal


Agency

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA) - Bureau of Construction Codes - Licensing Division

Initial Application

Fee:

Depends on when you apply: $3,171 from May 1st to November 30th, $2,753 from December 1st to February 28th, and $2,335 from March 1st to April 30th.

Form:

Limited Professional Employer License Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$3,171

Form:

Limited Professional Employer License Application (Renewal)

Due:

Annually by August 31.

Minnesota

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Minnesota Department of Commerce Employee Leasing Company Registration Unit

Initial Application

License Renewal


Agency

Minnesota Department of Commerce Employee Leasing Company Registration Unit

Initial Application

Fee:

$100

License Renewal

Mississippi

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in Mississippi

Mississippi does not require PEOs to register, however, PEOs may be subject to reporting requirements related to unemployment insurance.

Missouri

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Missouri Secretary of State - Corporations Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$500

Form:

MO PEO Full Application

Filing Method:

Mail or emailed to PEO@sos.mo.gov

License Renewal

Fee:

$250

Form:

MO PEO Full Application (Renewal)

Filing Method:

Mail or emailed to PEO@sos.mo.gov

Due:

Annually within 6 months after the end of the registrant's fiscal year.


Agency

Missouri Secretary of State - Corporations Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$500 application fee + $250 per PEO entity in the PEO group.

Form:

MO PEO Group Application

Filing Method:

Mail or emailed to PEO@sos.mo.gov

License Renewal

Fee:

$250 renewal fee + $125 per PEO entity in the PEO group.

Form:

MO PEO Group Application (Renewal)

Filing Method:

Mail or emailed to PEO@sos.mo.gov

Due:

Annually within 6 months after the end of the registrant's fiscal year.


Agency

Missouri Secretary of State - Corporations Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$250

Form:

MO PEO Limited Application

Filing Method:

Mail or emailed to PEO@sos.mo.gov

License Renewal

Fee:

$250

Form:

MO PEO Limited Application (Renewal)

Filing Method:

Mail or emailed to PEO@sos.mo.gov

Due:

Annually within 6 months after the end of the registrant's fiscal year.

Montana

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Montana Department of Labor and Industry

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$500

Form:

PEO Renewal Application

Due:

Annually at least 30 days prior to the expiration date, which is the date of issuance.


Agency

Montana Department of Labor and Industry

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$750

Form:

PEO Renewal Application

Due:

Annually at least 30 days prior to the expiration date, which is the date of issuance.

Nebraska

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Nebraska Department of Labor - Labor Standards Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$100

Form:

PEO Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$100

Form:

PEO Application (Renewal)

Due:

Annually within 180 days after the end of the registrant's fiscal year.


Agency

Nebraska Department of Labor - Labor Standards Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$250

Form:

PEO Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$150

Form:

PEO Application (Renewal)

Due:

Annually within 180 days after the end of the registrant's fiscal year.

Nevada

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Nevada Department of Business and Industry

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$500

Form:

PEO Application Form (Renewal)

Due:

Annually by the date of issuance.

New Hampshire

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

New Hampshire Department of Labor

Initial Application

Fee:

If domiciled in New Hampshire: $100 application fee + $500 license fee

If not domiciled in New Hampshire: $100 application fee + $500 or the amount required by the domiciliary state, whichever is greater

Form:

Employee Leasing Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

If domiciled in New Hampshire: $100 application fee + $500 license fee

If not domiciled in New Hampshire: $100 application fee + $500 or the amount required by the domiciliary state, whichever is greater

Form:

Employee Leasing Renewal Application

Due:

Licenses expire annually on the date of issuance. Renewal applications must be filed at least 60 days prior to the expiration date.

New Jersey

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development - Employer Accounts

Initial Application

Fee:

$500 per group member

Form:

Form PEO-1 Group

License Renewal

Fee:

$500 per group member

Form:

Form PEO-A Group

Due:

Annually by January 31.


Agency

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development - Employer Accounts

License Renewal


Agency

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development - Employer Accounts

License Renewal

New Mexico

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department - Employee Leasing Program

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,000

Form:

Employee Leasing Act Renewal Application

Due:

Annually by the end of the registration anniversary month.

New York

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

New York State Department of Labor

Initial Application

Fee:

$1,000

Form:

Form LS665: PEO Registration Application

Filing Method:

Mail

License Renewal

Fee:

$0

Form:

Form LS665: PEO Registration Application (Renewal)

Filing Method:

Mail

Due:

Annually within 180 days after the end of the PEO’s fiscal year.


Agency

New York State Department of Labor

Initial Application

Fee:

$1,000

Form:

Form LS671: PEO Exemption Application

Filing Method:

Mail

License Renewal

Fee:

$500

Form:

Form LS671: PEO Exemption Application (Renewal)

Due:

Annually within 180 days after the end of the PEO’s fiscal year. 


Agency

New York State Department of Labor

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$500

Form:

Form LS665: PEO Registration Application (Renewal)

Due:

Annually within 180 days after the end of the PEO’s fiscal year.

North Carolina

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

North Carolina Department of Insurance

Initial Application

Fee:

$1,000

Form:

PEO-18 - Professional Employer Organization Initial De Minimis Registration Notification

Filing Method:

Mail or email to SpecialEntitiesSubmissions@ncdoi.gov.

License Renewal

Fee:

$0

Form:

PEO-19 - Professional Employer Organization Annual De Minimis Registration Notification

Filing Method:

Mail or email to SpecialEntitiesSubmissions@ncdoi.gov.

Due:

Annually by January 15.


Agency

North Carolina Department of Insurance

Initial Application

Fee:

$1,000

Form:

Form PEO-01: Professional Employer Organization License Application

Filing Method:

Mail or email to SpecialEntitiesSubmissions@ncdoi.gov. Forms requiring notarization must be sent in the mail.

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,000

Due:

Annually within 120 days after the close of the PEO's fiscal year.


Agency

North Carolina Department of Insurance

Initial Application

Fee:

$1,000

Form:

Form PEO-01: Professional Employer Organization License Application

Filing Method:

Mail or email to SpecialEntitiesSubmissions@ncdoi.gov. Forms requiring notarization must be sent in the mail.

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,000

Due:

Annually within 120 days after the close of the PEO's fiscal year.

North Dakota

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

North Dakota Secretary of State

Initial Application

License Renewal

Ohio

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation - PEO Unit

Agency

Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation - PEO Unit

Initial Application

Fee:

$1,000

License Renewal

Fee:

$250 for each PEO policy.

Due:

Annually by December 31.

Oklahoma

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Oklahoma Insurance Department - Financial Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$500

Filing Method:

Online

License Renewal

Fee:

$250

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually within 180 days after the end of the PEO's fiscal year.


Agency

Oklahoma Insurance Department - Financial Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$250

Filing Method:

Online

License Renewal

Fee:

$250

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually within 180 days after the end of the PEO's fiscal year.


Agency

Oklahoma Insurance Department - Financial Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$500 per member

Filing Method:

Online

License Renewal

Fee:

$250 per member

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually within 180 days after the end of the PEO's fiscal year.

Oregon

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Oregon Workers' Compensation Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$2,050 due upon approval

Form:

Worker Leasing License Application

Filing Method:

Email to WorkerLeasing.WCD@oregon.gov

License Renewal

Fee:

$2,050

Form:

Worker Leasing License Application - Renewal

Filing Method:

Email to WorkerLeasing.WCD@oregon.gov

Due:

Licenses expire biennially by the date of issuance. Renewal applications should be submitted at least 90 days prior to the expiration date.


Agency

Oregon Workers' Compensation Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$2,050 due upon approval

Form:

Worker Leasing License Application - Limited

Filing Method:

Email to WorkerLeasing.WCD@oregon.gov

License Renewal

Fee:

$2,050

Form:

Worker Leasing License Application - Limited (Renewal)

Filing Method:

Email to WorkerLeasing.WCD@oregon.gov

Due:

Licenses expire biennially by the date of issuance. Renewal applications should be submitted at least 90 days prior to the expiration date.

Pennsylvania

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in Pennsylvania

PEOs are not required to register in Pennsylvania, however, there are ongoing reporting requirements for PEOs.

Rhode Island

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Rhode Island Department of Revenue - Division of Taxation

South Carolina

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs

Initial Application

Fee:

$200 application fee + $1,000 license fee if applying during the second half of the license period and $2,000 if applying during the first half of the license period

 

PEO group applicant fees: $300 application fee + $3,500 license fee if applying during the second half of the license period and $4,000 if applying during the first half of the license period

Form:

Form PEO-01: Full License - Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,500

Form:

Form PEO-02: Full License - Renewal Application

Due:

By September 30 of odd-numbered years.


Agency

South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs

Initial Application

Fee:

$300 application fee + $3,500 license fee if applying during the second half of the license period and $4,000 if applying during the first half of the license period

Form:

Form PEO-01: Full License - Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$3,000

Form:

Form PEO-02: Full License - Renewal Application

Due:

By September 30 of odd-numbered years.


Agency

South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs

Initial Application

Fee:

$200 application fee + $1,000 license fee if applying during the second half of the license period and $2,000 if applying during the first half of the license period

 

PEO group applicant fees: $300 application fee + $3,500 license fee if applying during the second half of the license period and $4,000 if applying during the first half of the license period

Form:

Form PEO-04A: Restricted License - Application (Initial)

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,500 for PEOs and $3,000 for PEO groups

Form:

Form PEO-04B: Restricted License - Application (Renewal)

Due:

By September 30 of odd-numbered years.

South Dakota

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in South Dakota

Tennessee

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance - Insurance Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$250 application fee + $1,000 license fee

Filing Method:

Online

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,000

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Biennially by the date of issuance.


Agency

Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance - Insurance Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$250 application fee + $4,000 license fee

Filing Method:

Online

License Renewal

Fee:

$4,000

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Biennially by the date of issuance.


Agency

Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance - Insurance Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$100 application fee + $500 license fee

Filing Method:

Online

License Renewal

Fee:

$500

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Biennially by the date of issuance.


Agency

Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance - Insurance Division

Initial Application

Fee:

$250 application fee + $2,000 license fee

Filing Method:

Online

License Renewal

Fee:

$2,000

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Biennially by the date of issuance.

Texas

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation

Initial Application

Fee:

$300 for employers with 249 or fewer Texas employees, $450 for employers with 250-749 Texas employees, and $700 for employers with 750 or more Texas employees.

Form:

PEO001 Professional Employer Organization Application - New License

License Renewal

Fee:

$300 for employers with 249 or fewer Texas employees, $450 for employers with 250-749 Texas employees, and $700 for employers with 750 or more Texas employees.

Form:

Renewal forms are sent by mail.

Due:

Annually by the date of issuance.


Agency

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation

License Renewal

Fee:

$300

Form:

Renewal forms are sent by mail.

Due:

Annually by the date of issuance.

Utah

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Utah Insurance Department

License Renewal


Agency

Utah Insurance Department

License Renewal


Vermont

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Vermont Department of Labor

Initial Application

Fee:

$100 application fee + $1,000 license fee

Form:

Form EL-1: Employee Leasing Company Licensure & Registration Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$1,000

Due:

Annually at least 60 days before the expiration date of the license.

Virginia

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission

Initial Application

Fee:

$0

Form:

File a PEO Access Form with the Commission first. Once approved you will be able to register online using their WebFile system.

Filing Method:

Complete the access form and then register online once authorized.

License Renewal

Fee:

Based on payroll information from the previous year.

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually by January 31.

Washington

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Washington Employment Security Department

Initial Application

License Renewal

West Virginia

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

West Virginia Offices of the Insurance Commissioner - Financial Conditions Division - Professional Employer Organization Licensing Unit

License Renewal

Fee:

$300

Form:

Form PEO-1: Professional Employer Organization Application (Renewal)

Due:

Annually within 6 months after the close of the PEO's fiscal year.


Agency

West Virginia Offices of the Insurance Commissioner - Financial Conditions Division - Professional Employer Organization Licensing Unit

License Renewal

Fee:

$200

Form:

Form PEO-1: Professional Employer Organization Application (Renewal)

Due:

Annually within 6 months after the close of the PEO's fiscal year.


Agency

West Virginia Offices of the Insurance Commissioner - Financial Conditions Division - Professional Employer Organization Licensing Unit

License Renewal

Fee:

$300

Form:

Form PEO-1: Professional Employer Organization Application (Renewal)

Due:

Annually within 6 months after the close of the PEO's fiscal year.

Wisconsin

Our Resources:

More Info

Agency

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$107

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually by July 31.


Agency

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions

License Renewal

Fee:

$107

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually by July 31.


Agency

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions

Initial Application

License Renewal

Fee:

$107

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually by July 31.


Agency

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions

License Renewal

Fee:

$107

Filing Method:

Online

Due:

Annually by July 31.

Wyoming

Our Resources:

More Info

Not Required

Professional Employer Organization licensure is not required on the State level in Wyoming

Employee Leasing Company - Enter into leasing contracts with other businesses that require labor. The leasing company loans its workers to the lessee while still providing specified responsibilities, such as workers compensation insurance, to the employees. This includes long term (6 months or more) temporary arrangements but often excludes temporary help arrangements. Unlike professional employer organizations, employee leasing companies are contracted when an employer needs to hire staff and does not want to handle human resources responsibilities.

Employment Agency - An entity that, for compensation, procures or attempts to procure employment for a person.

Professional Employer Organization - PEOs take on the human resources role for businesses and act as a co-employer in the sense that the client company's workers are administratively employees of the PEO but functionally these employees are controlled by the client company. Unlike employee leasing companies, PEOs are contracted when an employer already has staff and does not want to handle human resources responsibilities.

Staffing Agency - An entity that procures temporary or part-time employment for a person who then works under the supervision of a worksite employer.

Talent Agency - An entity that, for compensation, procures or attempts to procure employment or placement for an artist. (Certain art forms are excluded)

American Staffing Association
Staffing, recruiting, and workforce solution industry advocacy group.

National Association of Personnel Services (NAPS)
Education and training oriented association for personnel services providers.

National Association of Professional Employer Organizations (NAPEO)
Provides advocacy efforts, information, and other services to members of the employment industry.

© 2012 - 2021 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.