Oklahoma Annual Certificate / Annual Report

Learn when and how to file a report in Oklahoma

Annual and biennial reports are entity information updates typically filed with the Secretary of State. Depending on the state and entity type, report due dates and fees vary. See the table below for information on filing a report in Oklahoma.

For Domestic Corporations:

Not required



For Foreign Corporations:

Agency:Oklahoma Secretary of State - Business Filing Department
Form:

Forms are sent in the mail.

Agency Fee:

Minimum of $10. If the amount of capital so invested as shown by the certificate exceeds the amount formerly paid upon, the corporation shall pay to the Secretary of State an additional fee equal to one-tenth of one percent of the amount of such excess capital so invested.

Due:

Annually by the anniversary of the registration date.

Law:

18 OK Stat § 1142(A)(17)

Notes:

Annual certificate filing is required if the total authorized capital of the corporation is more than $300,000.

For Limited Liability Companies:

Agency:Oklahoma Secretary of State - Business Filing Department
Form:

Annual Certificate - Limited Liability Companies

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$25

Due:

Annually by the anniversary of the registration date.

Law:

18 OK Stat § 2055(2)

Penalties:

No late fee. After 60 days you lose 'good standing', including in the secretary's public records. After 3 years, your LLC will be dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • A member or manager may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Nonprofit Corporations:

Not required



For Foreign Professional Corporations:

Agency:Oklahoma Secretary of State - Business Filing Department
Form:

Forms are sent in the mail.

Agency Fee:

Minimum of $10. If the amount of capital so invested as shown by the certificate exceeds the amount formerly paid upon, the corporation shall pay to the Secretary of State an additional fee equal to one-tenth of one percent of the amount of such excess capital so invested.

Due:

Annually by the anniversary of the registration date.

Notes:

Annual certificate filing is required if the total authorized capital of the corporation is more than $300,000.

For Professional LLCs:

Agency:Oklahoma Secretary of State - Business Filing Department
Form:

Annual Certificate - Limited Liability Companies

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$25

Due:

Annually by the anniversary of the registration date.

Law:

18 OK Stat § 2055(2)

Penalties:

No late fee. After 60 days you lose 'good standing', including in the secretary's public records. After 3 years, your LLC will be dissolved or revoked.

Notes:
  • A member or manager may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Limited Partnerships:

Agency:Oklahoma Secretary of State - Business Filing Department
Form:

Annual Certificate - Limited Partnership

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the anniversary of the registration date.

Law:

Oklahoma Code §54-500-210(A)

Fact Checked:9/10/19
© 2012 - 2020 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.