Missouri Annual Report / Foreign Registration Renewal / Registration Renewal / Registration Report

Learn when and how to file a report in Missouri

Annual and biennial reports are entity information updates typically filed with the Secretary of State. Depending on the state and entity type, report due dates and fees vary. See the table below for information on filing a report in Missouri.

For Corporations:

Agency:Missouri Secretary of State - Corporations Division
Form:

Find your company record to print your registration report form.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$20 + $1.25 credit card fee online or $45 through the mail

Due:

  • Annually 3 months after the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15, then your annual report is due by June 30.
  • Annual report due dates can be changed to the end of whichever month the entity prefers with a separate filing.
  • Annual reports can also be converted to biennial filings. Corporations that registered in even-numbered years can only convert to biennial reporting during even-numbered years and corporations registered in odd-numbered years can only convert to biennial reporting during odd-numbered years.
  • Corporations that registered prior to July 1, 2003 file annually at the end of the month indicated on their last annual report.

Law:

Missouri Statutes § 351.120.1.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Penalties:

$15 per 30 days late.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
  • You may elect to convert from an annual to biennial report during any odd-numbered year.

For Limited Liability Companies:

Not required



LLCs are not required to file a registration report.

More information: Missouri Secretary of State - Corporations Division

For Nonprofit Corporations:

Agency:Missouri Secretary of State - Corporations Division
Form:

Find your company record to print your registration report form.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$10 + $1.25 credit card fee online or $15 through the mail

Due:

Annually by August 31.

Law:

Missouri Revised Statutes § 355.856.1

Penalties:

$15 fee for late submissions.

For Professional Corporations:

Agency:Missouri Secretary of State - Corporations Division
Form:

Find your company record to print your registration report form.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$20 + $1.25 credit card fee online or $45 through the mail

Due:

Annually 3 months after the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15, then your annual report is due by June 30.

Penalties:

$15 per 30 days late.

Notes:
  • Anyone with authority may file.
  • Original signatures are not required.
  • You may elect to convert from an annual to biennial report during any odd-numbered year.

For Limited Partnerships:

Not required



There is no annual report requirement for Missouri LPs.

More information: Missouri Secretary of State - Corporations Division

For Domestic Limited Liability Partnerships:

Agency:Missouri Secretary of State - Corporations Division
Form:

Application for Registration of a Limited Liability Partnership (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$105 plus $50 for each additional partner added but not more than $205

Due:

Annually by the registration anniversary date.

For Foreign Limited Liability Partnerships:

Agency:Missouri Secretary of State - Corporations Division
Form:

Application for Registration of a Foreign Limited Liability Partnership (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$105 plus $50 for each additional partner added but not more than $205

Due:

Annually by the registration anniversary date.

For Domestic Close Corporations:

Agency:Missouri Secretary of State - Corporations Division
Form:

Find your company record to print your registration report form.

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$20 + $1.25 credit card fee online or $45 through the mail

Due:

Annually 3 months after the end of the registration anniversary month. So if you incorporated or foreign-qualified on March 15, then your annual report is due by June 30.

Penalties:

$15 per 30 days late.

© 2012 - 2020 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.