Hawaii Annual Report

Learn when and how to file a report in Hawaii

Annual and biennial reports are entity information updates typically filed with the Secretary of State. Depending on the state and entity type, report due dates and fees vary. See the table below for information on filing a report in Hawaii.

For Domestic Corporations:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Form D1

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Law:

HI Rev Stat § 414-472.

Penalties:

$100 for each month delinquent. Dissolution after 2 years.

Notes:
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/18

For Foreign Corporations:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Form F1

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Law:

HI Rev Stat § 414-472.

Penalties:

$100 for each month delinquent. Dissolution after 2 years.

Notes:
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/18

For Domestic Limited Liability Companies:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Form C5

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Law:

 HI Rev Stat § 428-210.

Penalties:

$100 for each month delinquent. Dissolution after 2 years.

Notes:
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/18

For Foreign Limited Liability Companies:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Form C6

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Law:

 HI Rev Stat § 428-210.

Penalties:

$100 for each month delinquent. Dissolution after 2 years.

Notes:
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/18

For Domestic Nonprofit Corporations:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Form D2

Filing Method:

Mail, in-person, or online.

Agency Fee:

$5

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Law:

Hawaii Code Division 2 Title 23 § 414D-308

Notes:
  • An annual report is not required to be filed in the year the corporation was incorporated. 

  • Expedited processing is available for an additional $25 fee.
Fact Checked:9/10/18

For Foreign Nonprofit Corporations:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Form F2

Filing Method:

Mail, in-person, or online.

Agency Fee:

$5

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Law:

Hawaii Code Division 2 Title 23 § 414D-308

Notes:
  • An annual report is not required to be filed in the year the corporation was incorporated. 

  • Expedited processing is available for an additional $25 fee.
Fact Checked:9/10/18

For Domestic Professional Corporations:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Form P-1: Domestic Professional Corporation Annual Report

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Penalties:

$100 for each month delinquent. Dissolution after 2 years.

Notes:
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/18

For Professional LLCs:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Penalties:

$100 for each month delinquent. Dissolution after 2 years.

Notes:
  • Original signatures are not required.
Fact Checked:9/10/18

For Domestic Limited Partnerships:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Domestic Limited Partnership Annual Statement

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$5

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Law:

HI Rev Stat § 425E-210

Penalties:

$25 for each month delinquent. Dissolution after 2 years.

Notes:
  • Expedited processing is available for an additional $25 fee.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Foreign Limited Partnerships:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Foreign Limited Partnership Annual Statement

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$5

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Law:

HI Rev Stat § 425E-210

Penalties:

$25 for each month delinquent. Dissolution after 2 years.

Notes:
  • Expedited processing is available for an additional $25 fee.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Domestic Limited Liability Partnerships:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Domestic Limited Liability Partnership Annual Report

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Law:

HI Rev Stat § 425-163

Penalties:

$25 for each month delinquent. Dissolution after 2 years.

Notes:
  • Expedited processing is available for an additional $25 fee.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Foreign Limited Liability Partnerships:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Foreign Limited Liability Partnership Annual Report

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$15

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Law:

HI Rev Stat § 425-163

Penalties:

$25 for each month delinquent. Dissolution after 2 years.

Notes:
  • Expedited processing is available for an additional $25 fee.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Domestic Limited Liability Limited Partnerships:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Domestic Limited Liability Limited Partnership Annual Statement

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$5

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Law:

HI Rev Stat § 425E-210

Penalties:

$25 for each month delinquent. Dissolution after 2 years.

Notes:
  • Expedited processing is available for an additional $25 fee.
Fact Checked:9/10/19

For Foreign Limited Liability Limited Partnerships:

Agency:Hawaii Business Registration Division (BREG)
Form:

Foreign Limited Liability Limited Partnership Annual Statement

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$5

Due:

Annual reports must be filed during the quarter that contains the registration anniversary date. For example, if you registered on February 14th, then you must file your annual report between January 1 and March 31. The due dates are March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31.

Law:

HI Rev Stat § 425E-210

Penalties:

$25 for each month delinquent. Dissolution after 2 years.

Notes:
  • Expedited processing is available for an additional $25 fee.
Fact Checked:9/10/19
© 2012 - 2020 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.