Healthcare and Pharmaceutical Licensing Compliance Guide
A macro view of pills

Florida Healthcare and Pharmaceutical Licensing

A pharmacist explaining a clients prescription

Licensing requirements for Florida healthcare and pharmaceutical companies and individuals.

This page provides an overview of healthcare and pharmaceutical industry licensing in for individuals and businesses. You will find state requirements, application fees, filing instructions, and more. For assistance with licensing, please contact us to learn about our software and managed license services.

Filter LicensesClear Filters
Company Licenses
(10)
(15)
(1)
(2)
(5)
(1)
(8)
Individual Licenses
(3)
(1)
(1)

Company Licenses

Florida Healthcare and Pharmaceutical Company Licenses

Florida Animal Control Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$55

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$55

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

A community pharmacy provides outpatient pharmacy services, and is open for a minimum of 20 hours per week unless reduced hours have been approved by the Board. Section 465.018, Florida Statutes (F.S.), requires a permit holder to designate a pharmacist licensed in the State of Florida as the manager of the prescription department. The Prescription Department Manager (PDM) is responsible for maintaining all drug records, providing for the security of the prescription department and following other such rules as relates to the practice of pharmacy. Rule 64B16-27.104(5), F.A.C., mandates that a pharmacist may not be registered as the pharmacy manager for more than one pharmacy.

Florida Community Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Notes:

Certified check or money order should be made payable to the Florida Department of Health

How to Apply:
  1. Register with the Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations
  2. Submit a completed application and all attachments
  3. Once the application is deemed complete, the board staff authorizes an inspection.
  4. Upon completion of the inspection, the inspector notifies the board office as to whether the inspection was satisfactory or unsatisfactory.
  5. If the inspection is satisfactory, a permit number is issued within 7 days. Please wait 7-14 days from your satisfactory inspection before checking on the status of your permit.
  6. If controlled substances will be involved in your pharmacy practice, you must make an Application for Registration under the Controlled Substance Act of 1970 with the DEA. The DEA will not issue a registration until the Florida Board of Pharmacy has issued a pharmacy permit.
Required Attachments:
  • Proof of good standing
    • A copy of the Certificate of Good Standing or Articles of Incorporation issued by the Division of Corporations
  • CPA Attestation
    • If the applicant has more than $100 million dollars of business taxable assets in this state, they must submit a formal opinion letter from a Certified Public Accountant duly licensed in the state of your principal place of business affirming the corporation has more than $100 million of business taxable assets in this state for the previous tax year.
    • In lieu of submitting a formal opinion letter from a Certified Public Accountant, the applicant may submit its Florida Corporate Income/Franchise and Emergency Excise Tax Return (Form F-1120, Effective 01/09).
  • Inspection
    • A copy of the most recent inspection dated within the last 1 year
    • Must be conducted by one of the following: 
      • the state's licensing agency 
      • the United States Food and Drug Administration (pursuant to the federal Drug Quality and Security Act)
      • an entity approved by the board as set forth in Administrative Rule Code 64B16-28.905(4)(a) through (k)
  • Policies
    • A copy of the policies and procedures for preventing controlled substance dispensing based on fraudulent representations or invalid practitioner-patient relationships. The policy and procedure manual must contain a minimum of the following: 
      • Provisions to identify and guard against invalid practitioner-patient relationships.
      • Provisions to guard against filling fraudulent prescriptions for controlled substances.
      • Provisions to identify prescriptions that are communicated or transmitted legally.
      • Provisions to identify the characteristics of a forged or altered prescription.
  • Pharmacist in Charge
    • An attestation from the PIC 
  • Fingerprints
    • Electronic fingerprinting service offered by Livescan device vendors approved by the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and listed on their site
  • Discipline
    • If you answer “yes” to any of the disciplinary history questions on the application, provide a certified copy of documents relative to any disciplinary action taken against any license. The documents must come from the agency that took the disciplinary action and must be certified by that agency.
    • In addition, include a detailed description of the circumstances surrounding your disciplinary action and a thorough description of the rehabilitative changes in your lifestyle since the time of the disciplinary action which would enable you to avoid future occurrences. It would be helpful to include factors in your life, which you feel may have contributed to your disciplinary action, what you have learned about yourself since that time, and the changes you have made that support your rehabilitation.
Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Complimentary Drug Distributor Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Complimentary Drug Distributor

Agency Fee:

$650 for in-state facilities and $500 for out-of-state facilities.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$500

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Cosmetic Manufacturer Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Cosmetic Manufacturer

Agency Fee:

$800 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$800

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Diethyl Ether Manufacturer, Distributor, Dealer, or Purchaser Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Diethyl Ether Manufacturer, Distributor, Dealer, or Purchaser

Agency Fee:

$700 for manufacturers and distributors, $350 for dealers, and $150 for purchasers.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$700 for manufacturers and distributors, $350 for dealers, and $150 for purchasers.

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Freight Forwarder Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Freight Forwarder

Agency Fee:

$600 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$600

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Health Care Clinic Establishment Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Health Care Clinic Establishment

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Home Health Agency License

Agency:Florida Agency for Health Care Administration - Division of Health Quality Assurance - Laboratory and In-Home Services Unit
Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:No
Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No
Fact Checked:8/27/20

Initial Registration

Form:

Home Health Agency Application

Agency Fee:

$1,705 license fee + $300 assessment fee.

Fact Checked:8/27/20

Registration Renewal

Form:

Home Health Agency Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$1,705 renewal fee + $300 assessment fee.

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:8/27/20

Florida Home Medical Equipment Provider License

Agency:Florida Agency for Health Care Administration - Division of Health Quality Assurance - Hospital & Outpatient Services Unit
Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:No
Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No
Fact Checked:8/27/20

Initial Registration

Form:

Home Medical Equipment Application

Agency Fee:

$304.50 license fee + $400 inspection fee (unless exempt).

Fact Checked:8/27/20

Registration Renewal

Form:

Home Medical Equipment Application (Renewal)

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$304.50 license fee + $400 inspection fee (unless exempt).

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:8/27/20

Florida Institutional Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Internet Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Limited Prescription Drug Veterinary Wholesale Distributor Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Limited Prescription Drug Veterinary Wholesale Distributor Permit

Agency Fee:

$1,150 for in-state facilities and $1,000 for out-of-state facilities.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Medical Gas Manufacturer Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Medical Gas Manufacturer

Agency Fee:

$1,000 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Medical Gas Wholesale Distributor Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Medical Gas Wholesale Distributor

Agency Fee:

$600 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$600

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Medical Oxygen Retailer Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Medical Oxygen Retail Establishment

Agency Fee:

$600 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$600

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Non Resident Prescription Drug Manufacturer- Virtual Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Nonresident Prescription Drug Manufacturer - Virtual

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Non Resident Prescription Drug Repackager Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Nonresident Prescription Drug Repackager

Agency Fee:

$1,500

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,500

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Non-Resident Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Non-Resident Sterile Compounding Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Nonresident Sterile Compounding Permit Application Nonresident Pharmacies

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Nonresident Prescription Drug Manufacturer Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Nonresident Prescription Drug Manufacturer

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Nuclear Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Out of State Prescription Drug Wholesale Distributor Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as an Out-of-State Prescription Drug Wholesale Distributor

Agency Fee:

$1,600

Notarize:Required
Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Form:

Application for Permit as an Out-of-State Prescription Drug Wholesale Distributor (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$1,600

Due:

Biennially

Notarize:Required
Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Over the Counter Drug Manufacturer Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as an Over-The-Counter Drug Manufacturer

Agency Fee:

$800 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$800

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Prescription Drug Manufacturer Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Prescription Drug Manufacturer

Agency Fee:

$1,500 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,500

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Prescription Drug Manufacturer- Virtual Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Prescription Drug Manufacturer - Virtual

Agency Fee:

$1,500 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Turnaround:

6 weeks

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,500

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Prescription Drug Repackager Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Prescription Drug Repackager

Agency Fee:

$1,500 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,500

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Prescription Drug Wholesale Distributor Broker Only Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Prescription Drug Wholesale Distributor

Agency Fee:

$1,600 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Notarize:Required
Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Form:

Application for Permit as a Prescription Drug Wholesale Distributor (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$1,600

Due:

Biennially

Notarize:Required
Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Prescription Drug Wholesale Distributor Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Permit as a Prescription Drug Wholesale Distributor

Agency Fee:

$1,600 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Notarize:Required
Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Form:

Application for Permit as a Prescription Drug Wholesale Distributor (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$1,600

Due:

Biennially

Notarize:Required
Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Restricted Prescription Drug Distributor - Blood Establishment Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for a Restricted Prescription Drug Distributor - Blood Establishment

Agency Fee:

$600 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$600

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Restricted Prescription Drug Distributor - Charitable Organization Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$600

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Restricted Prescription Drug Distributor - Destruction Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Restricted Prescription Drug Distributor - Destruction Permit

Agency Fee:

$600 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$600

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Restricted Prescription Drug Distributor - Government Programs Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$600

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Restricted Prescription Drug Distributor - Institutional Research Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$600

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Restricted Prescription Drug Distributor - Reverse Distributor Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Restricted Prescription Drug Distributor - Reverse Distributor Permit

Agency Fee:

$600 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$600

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Restricted Prescription Drug Distributor- Health Care Entity Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Restricted Prescription Drug Distributor - Health Care Entity Permit

Agency Fee:

$600 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$600

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Retail Pharmacy Drug Wholesale Distributor Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Retail Pharmacy Drug Wholesale Distributor Permit

Agency Fee:

$100

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$100

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Special Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Special Sterile Compounding Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Third Party Logistics Provider Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Third Party Logistic Provider Permit

Agency Fee:

$600 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$600

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Veterinary Prescription Drug Retailer Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Veterinary Prescription Drug Retail Establishment

Agency Fee:

$600 permit fee + $150 application fee.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$600

Due:

Biennially by the end of the month of initial registration.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Florida Veterinary Prescription Drug Wholesale Distributor Permit

Agency:Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation - Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
Fact Checked:4/12/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Veterinary Prescription Drug Wholesale Distributor Permit

Agency Fee:

$1,150 for in-state facilities and $1,000 for out-of-state facilities.

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/15/19

Individual Licenses

Florida Individual Healthcare and Pharmaceutical Licenses

Florida Consultant Pharmacist License

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$55

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$105

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Nuclear Pharmacist License

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$55

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$105

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Pharmacist License

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$295

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$205

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Pharmacy Intern License

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$0

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Renewal Not Required

Not required



Pharmacy Intern licenses do not expire.

Florida Pharmacy Technician Registration

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$105

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$55

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Learn about healthcare and pharmaceutical licensing in other states:

Controlled Substance Registration - In addition to a pharmacy license, controlled substance registration registration is required in many states for pharmacies that distribute controlled substances.

NABP (National Association of Boards of Pharmacy) - Host a variety of programs and resources relating to pharmacist and pharmacy licensure and examination.

Pharmacist in Charge - A licensed pharmacist designated by a pharmacy to act as the party responsible for compliance with regulations.

VPP (Verified Pharmacy Program) - A program run by NABP that allows state boards to share information and more easily register out-of-state pharmacies.

© 2012 - 2021 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.