New Hampshire Insurance Department


Please Note

We are a service company that can help you file with the New Hampshire Insurance Department. We are not associated with this nor any other government agency. We offer paid services and software to help you file. You are not required to purchase our service to file - you may file directly with this agency without using our service.


Contact Information

Physical address:
21 South Fruit Street
Suite 14
Concord, NH 03301

Phone: 603.271.2261

Web: Home
Email: requests@ins.nh.gov

Licenses

We track the following licenses with the New Hampshire Insurance Department in order to provide compliance services to our clients. As a client, you see this and other reference data in License Manager in-line with your licenses.

A laptop placed on a desk with our License Manager software on display

New Hampshire Adjuster License - Non-Resident

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$75

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$75

Due:

Biennially by the end of the licensee's birth month.

New Hampshire Adjuster License - Resident

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$75

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$25

Due:

Biennially by the end of the licensee's birth month.

New Hampshire Independent Review Organization (IRO) Certification

Type of Review:

Health Care

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department
Law:

New Hampshire Admin Code Ins 2703.07

Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:No
Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Certification as an Independent Review Organization

Agency Fee:

$0

Required Attachments:
  • List of references, preferably other state insurance departments
  • Copy of applicant’s certificate of IRO accreditation (e.g., NCQA or URAC certificates)
  • Copy of applicant’s organization chart, identifying officers and key staff positions

Registration Renewal

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

Biennially

Supplemental Reporting
Annual Report

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

Annually

Notes:

Reports must include:

  • The total number of requests for external review assigned by the commissioner to the independent review organization
  • The total number of requests for external review assigned by the commissioner to the independent review organization for which a final adjudication was made, and, of those, the number resolved upholding the adverse determination or final adverse determination and the number resolved reversing the adverse determination or final adverse determination
  • The average length of time required for the adjudication
  • A summary of the types of coverages or cases for which an external review was sought
  • The number of external reviews that were terminated prior to completion as the result of a reconsideration and reversal by the health carrier of its adverse determination or final adverse determination after the receipt of new or additional information from the covered person or the covered person’s authorized representative
  • The number of external reviews that were terminated prior to completion as the result of a settlement between the health carrier and the covered person on terms other than the original determination of the health carrier or a complete reversal of that determination
  • The number of external reviews that were terminated prior to completion for other reasons
  • Verification that the organization maintains written records fully documenting requests for external review received from the commissioner

New Hampshire Insurance Agency License

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department

Initial Registration

This section applies to insurance firms that are applying for a license in New Hampshire for the first time.

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department
Form:

https://www.nh.gov/insurance/producers/index.htm

Agency Fee:

$210 for most

Registration Renewal

This section applies to insurance firms that are already licensed in New Hampshire and need to renew their license.

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department
Form:

https://www.nh.gov/insurance/producers/index.htm

Agency Fee:

$210 for most

Due:

Biennially

New Hampshire Insurance Agent License

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department

Initial Registration

This section applies to insurance agents that are applying for a license in New Hampshire for the first time.

Agency Fee:

From $75 to $210 depending on license type

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$150

Due:

Biennially by the last day of initial registration month

New Hampshire Insurance Producer License - Non-Resident

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$210

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$150

Due:

Biennially

New Hampshire Insurance Producer License - Non-Resident

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$210

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$150

Due:

Biennially by the end of the licensee's birth month.

New Hampshire Insurance Producer License - Non-Resident (No Home State)

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$300

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$150

Due:

Biennially

New Hampshire Insurance Producer License - Non-Resident (No Home State)

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$300

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$150

Due:

Biennially by the end of the licensee's birth month.

New Hampshire Insurance Producer License - Resident

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$210

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$150

Due:

Biennially

New Hampshire Insurance Producer License - Resident

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$210

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$150

Due:

Biennially by the end of the licensee's birth month.

Penalties:

If CE is completed after CE compliance period the Late CE Compliance Fee will be charged.

New Hampshire Medical Utilization Review License

Type of Review:

Medical Utilization Review

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department
Law:

RSA 420-E:2

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for License as a Medical Utilization Review Entity

Agency Fee:

$500

Required Attachments:
  • List of states where the entity does business
  • List of principal proprietors, partners, directors, officers and administrators and others responsible for the operation, management and control of the entity
  • Biographical sketches of all persons listed in the above requirement
  • List of office locations including numbers of employees at those locations
  • A description of the types of review the entity offers
  • Copies of all materials used by the applicant to inform beneficiaries of the requirements of the utilization review plan and the rights and responsibilities of beneficiaries under the plan
  • A description of the procedures established by the applicant for preserving the confidentiality of medical information used in the utilization review process
  • A copy of the accreditation certificate received from URAC (if applicable)

Registration Renewal

Form:

Application for License as a Medical Utilization Review Entity

Agency Fee:

$100

Due:

Annually by March 31.

New Hampshire Third Party Administrator License

Agency:New Hampshire Insurance Department
Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:No
Bond Requirements:

A surety bond issued for the greater of $100,000.00 or 10 percent of the administrator’s average daily client account balance during the preceding calendar year by a surety company licensed to do business in the State of New Hampshire. However, in no event shall the bond be more than $1,000,000. See form here

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No

Registration Renewal

Form:

TPA Registration Application 

Filing Method:

Mail

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Required Attachments:

Biogrpahical addidavits and official list of all individuals, statutory deposit, ceritfied copies of all basic organizational documents, copy of the by-laws, business plan statement, and summary of insurance policies.

Registration Renewal

Form:

TPA Renewal Application 

Agency Fee:

$100 Audited Financial Report + $100 annual license renewal fee

Due:

Annually by March 1. Audited Financial Statement is due June 1. 

Related Government Agencies

Explore other New Hampshire government agencies we can help you stay compliant with:


Order Registered Agent Service

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
© 2012 - 2022 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.