New Hampshire Department of Labor


Please Note

We are a service company that can help you file with the New Hampshire Department of Labor. We are not associated with this nor any other government agency. We offer paid services and software to help you file. You are not required to purchase our service to file - you may file directly with this agency without using our service.


Contact Information

Physical address:
95 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301

Phone: (603) 271-3176

Web: Home Company search

Licenses

We track the following licenses with the New Hampshire Department of Labor in order to provide compliance services to our clients. As a client, you see this and other reference data in License Manager in-line with your licenses.

A laptop placed on a desk with our License Manager software on display

New Hampshire Professional Employer Organization License

Agency:New Hampshire Department of Labor
Law:

NH Stat. § 277-B:6

Financial Requirements:

Applicants must maintain a minimum working capital of $100,000.

Bond Requirements:

Applicants that do not meet the working capital requirement must instead submit a surety bond, irrevocable letter of credit, or securities worth $100,000 plus an amount sufficient to cover the deficit in working capital.

Fact Checked:6/10/21

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Leasing Initial Application

Agency Fee:

If domiciled in New Hampshire: $100 application fee + $500 license fee

If not domiciled in New Hampshire: $100 application fee + $500 or the amount required by the domiciliary state, whichever is greater

Notarize:Required
Required Attachments:
  • Criminal Record Release Authorization Forms for each individual in paragraph 2 of the application
  • A document signed by the parent company agreeing and guaranteeing the direct payment of benefits if the applicant fails or defaults in its obligation to do so. (Subsidiaries only)
  • A copy of the applicant’s workers’ compensation policy covering all leased employees of the applicant
  • A list of clients with their name, business address, FEIN, number of employees in NH and name of workers’ compensation carrier
  • Evidence satisfactory to the commissioner that any health insurance benefits covering leased employees are provided pursuant to provisions of RSA 277-B:11, II (Example: Letter stating where health insurance is provide and who the carrier is)
  • An audited financial statement prepared by an independent Certified Public Accountant in accordance with generally accepted account principles within twelve (12) months prior to the date of application which statement shall show a minimum working capital of $100,000 per RSA 277-B:6, I
  • A copy of the employee manual provided to the leased employee outlining the terms and conditions of employment with the leasing company per RSA 277-B:9, I(i)
  • Confirmation from home state, if other than NH, that the leasing company is in good standing
  • A copy of the applicant’s license issued by its State of domicile or a letter stating the state does not issue license, if the applicant is not a NH resident or domiciliary
  • A letter signed by the principle on the application certifying that the applicant does not conduct a temporary help service through the same entity as the applicant’s employee leasing company
  • Letter of Good Standing from the NH Department of Employment Security
  • Letter of Good Standing from the NH Department of Revenue regarding Business Profit Tax
  • Any open or unpaid Civil Penalties or violations with Coverage Unit or Inspections
Fact Checked:6/10/21

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Leasing Renewal Application

Agency Fee:

If domiciled in New Hampshire: $100 application fee + $500 license fee

If not domiciled in New Hampshire: $100 application fee + $500 or the amount required by the domiciliary state, whichever is greater

Due:

Licenses expire annually on the date of issuance. Renewal applications must be filed at least 60 days prior to the expiration date.

Notarize:Required
Notes:

Licensees may elect a two-year renewal cycle after 5 or more years of being licensed in New Hampshire.

Required Attachments:
  • Criminal Record Release Authorization Forms for each individual in paragraph 2 of the application
  • A document signed by the parent company agreeing and guaranteeing the direct payment of benefits if the applicant fails or defaults in its obligation to do so. (Subsidiaries only)
  • A copy of the applicant’s workers’ compensation policy covering all leased employees of the applicant
  • A list of clients with their name, business address, FEIN, number of employees in NH and name of workers’ compensation carrier
  • Evidence satisfactory to the commissioner that any health insurance benefits covering leased employees are provided pursuant to provisions of RSA 277-B:11, II (Example:
  • Letter stating where health insurance is provide and who the carrier is)
  • An audited financial statement prepared by an independent Certified Public Accountant in accordance with generally accepted account principles within twelve (12) months prior to the date of application which statement shall show a minimum working capital of $100,000 per RSA 277-B:6, I
  • Quarterly Tax Certification from a Certified Public Accountant per RSA 277-B:6,III
  • A copy of the employee manual provided to the leased employee outlining the terms and conditions of employment with the leasing company per RSA 277-B:9, I(i)
  • Confirmation from home state, if other than NH, that the leasing company is in good standing
  • A copy of the applicant’s license issued by its State of domicile or a letter stating the state does not issue license, if the applicant is not a NH resident or domiciliary
  • A letter signed by the principle on the application certifying that the applicant does not conduct a temporary help service through the same entity as the applicant’s employee leasing company
  • Letter of Good Standing from the NH Department of Employment Security
  • Letter of Good Standing from the NH Department of Revenue regarding Business Profit Tax
  • Any open or unpaid Civil Penalties or violations with Coverage Unit or Inspections
Fact Checked:6/10/21

Financial Reporting
Financial Information Update

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

Within 60 days after the end of each calendar quarter.

Law:

NH Stat. § 277-B:6

Notes:

Every quarter employee leasing companies must submit a certification by an independent certified public accountant that for such quarter all applicable federal and state payroll taxes have been paid on a timely basis.

Fact Checked:6/28/21

Related Government Agencies

Explore other New Hampshire government agencies we can help you stay compliant with:


Order Registered Agent Service

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
© 2012 - 2021 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.