Florida Board of Pharmacy


Please Note

We are a service company that can help you file with the Florida Board of Pharmacy. We are not associated with this nor any other government agency. We offer paid services and software to help you file. You are not required to purchase our service to file - you may file directly with this agency without using our service.


Contact Information

Physical address:
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Bin #C04
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3254

Phone: 850-245-4292
Fax: 850-413-6982

Web: Home Name search Forms
Email: MQA_Pharmacy@doh.state.fl.us

Licenses

We track the following licenses with the Florida Board of Pharmacy in order to provide compliance services to our clients. As a client, you see this and other reference data in License Manager in-line with your licenses.

A laptop placed on a desk with our License Manager software on display

Florida Animal Control Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$55

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$55

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

A community pharmacy provides outpatient pharmacy services, and is open for a minimum of 20 hours per week unless reduced hours have been approved by the Board. Section 465.018, Florida Statutes (F.S.), requires a permit holder to designate a pharmacist licensed in the State of Florida as the manager of the prescription department. The Prescription Department Manager (PDM) is responsible for maintaining all drug records, providing for the security of the prescription department and following other such rules as relates to the practice of pharmacy. Rule 64B16-27.104(5), F.A.C., mandates that a pharmacist may not be registered as the pharmacy manager for more than one pharmacy.

Florida Community Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Notes:

Certified check or money order should be made payable to the Florida Department of Health

How to Apply:
  1. Register with the Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations
  2. Submit a completed application and all attachments
  3. Once the application is deemed complete, the board staff authorizes an inspection.
  4. Upon completion of the inspection, the inspector notifies the board office as to whether the inspection was satisfactory or unsatisfactory.
  5. If the inspection is satisfactory, a permit number is issued within 7 days. Please wait 7-14 days from your satisfactory inspection before checking on the status of your permit.
  6. If controlled substances will be involved in your pharmacy practice, you must make an Application for Registration under the Controlled Substance Act of 1970 with the DEA. The DEA will not issue a registration until the Florida Board of Pharmacy has issued a pharmacy permit.
Required Attachments:
  • Proof of good standing
    • A copy of the Certificate of Good Standing or Articles of Incorporation issued by the Division of Corporations
  • CPA Attestation
    • If the applicant has more than $100 million dollars of business taxable assets in this state, they must submit a formal opinion letter from a Certified Public Accountant duly licensed in the state of your principal place of business affirming the corporation has more than $100 million of business taxable assets in this state for the previous tax year.
    • In lieu of submitting a formal opinion letter from a Certified Public Accountant, the applicant may submit its Florida Corporate Income/Franchise and Emergency Excise Tax Return (Form F-1120, Effective 01/09).
  • Inspection
    • A copy of the most recent inspection dated within the last 1 year
    • Must be conducted by one of the following: 
      • the state's licensing agency 
      • the United States Food and Drug Administration (pursuant to the federal Drug Quality and Security Act)
      • an entity approved by the board as set forth in Administrative Rule Code 64B16-28.905(4)(a) through (k)
  • Policies
    • A copy of the policies and procedures for preventing controlled substance dispensing based on fraudulent representations or invalid practitioner-patient relationships. The policy and procedure manual must contain a minimum of the following: 
      • Provisions to identify and guard against invalid practitioner-patient relationships.
      • Provisions to guard against filling fraudulent prescriptions for controlled substances.
      • Provisions to identify prescriptions that are communicated or transmitted legally.
      • Provisions to identify the characteristics of a forged or altered prescription.
  • Pharmacist in Charge
    • An attestation from the PIC 
  • Fingerprints
    • Electronic fingerprinting service offered by Livescan device vendors approved by the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and listed on their site
  • Discipline
    • If you answer “yes” to any of the disciplinary history questions on the application, provide a certified copy of documents relative to any disciplinary action taken against any license. The documents must come from the agency that took the disciplinary action and must be certified by that agency.
    • In addition, include a detailed description of the circumstances surrounding your disciplinary action and a thorough description of the rehabilitative changes in your lifestyle since the time of the disciplinary action which would enable you to avoid future occurrences. It would be helpful to include factors in your life, which you feel may have contributed to your disciplinary action, what you have learned about yourself since that time, and the changes you have made that support your rehabilitation.
Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Consultant Pharmacist License

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$55

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$105

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Institutional Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Internet Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Non-Resident Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Non-Resident Sterile Compounding Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Form:

Nonresident Sterile Compounding Permit Application Nonresident Pharmacies

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Nuclear Pharmacist License

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$55

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$105

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Nuclear Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Pharmacist License

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$295

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$205

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Pharmacy Intern License

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$0

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Renewal Not Required

Not required



Pharmacy Intern licenses do not expire.

Florida Pharmacy Technician Registration

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$105

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$55

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Special Pharmacy Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Florida Special Sterile Compounding Permit

Agency:Florida Board of Pharmacy
Fact Checked:4/3/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$255

Due:

Biennially

Fact Checked:4/5/19

Related Government Agencies

Explore other Florida government agencies we can help you stay compliant with:


Order Registered Agent Service

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
© 2012 - 2021 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.