Connecticut Insurance Department


Please Note

We are a service company that can help you file with the Connecticut Insurance Department. We are not associated with this nor any other government agency. We offer paid services and software to help you file. You are not required to purchase our service to file - you may file directly with this agency without using our service.


Contact Information

Mailing address:
PO Box 816
Hartford, CT 06142

Phone: (860) 297-3800
Fax: (860) 297-3978

Web: Home Name search Forms
Email: cid.ca@ct.gov

Licenses

We track the following licenses with the Connecticut Insurance Department in order to provide compliance services to our clients. As a client, you see this and other reference data in License Manager in-line with your licenses.

A laptop placed on a desk with our License Manager software on display

Connecticut Casualty Adjuster License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$80

Due:

By June 30 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Casualty Adjuster License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:5/6/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$80

Due:

By June 30 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Casualty Adjuster License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$80

Due:

By June 30 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Casualty Adjuster License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$80

Due:

By June 30 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Certified Insurance Consultant License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$300

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Certified Insurance Consultant License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$300

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$250

Due:

By September 30 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Certified Insurance Consultant License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$300

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Certified Insurance Consultant License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$300

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$250

Due:

By September 30 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Charitable Gift Annuity Registration

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Law:

CT Stat. § 38a-1030 et seq.

Organization Age Requirement:

3 years of continuous existence immediately preceeding licensure.

Minimum Unrestricted Cash or Cash Equivalent Requirement:

$300,000

Fact Checked:12/4/17

Initial Registration

Notes:

Connecticut charities must provide notice on the day they first enter into a charitable gift annuity agreement. Notices must identify the organization, certify that the organization is a charity and that the annuities issued are qualified charitable gift annuities, and be signed by an officer or director.

Fact Checked:12/4/17

Registration Renewal

Not required



Connecticut Fraternal Agent License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$80

Due:

By December 31 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

Connecticut Fraternal Agent License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$80

Due:

By December 31 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Insurance Agency License

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:1/8/16

Initial Registration

This section applies to insurance firms that are applying for a license in Connecticut for the first time.

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Form:

http://www.ct.gov/cid/cwp/view.asp?q=390156

Agency Fee:

Varies by insurance type. Baseline of $130

Fact Checked:1/8/16

Registration Renewal

This section applies to insurance firms that are already licensed in Connecticut and need to renew their license.

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Form:

http://www.ct.gov/cid/cwp/view.asp?q=390156

Agency Fee:

Varies by insurance type. Baseline of $130

Due:

Annually or Biennially based on license type

Fact Checked:1/8/16

Connecticut Insurance Agent License

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:12/31/20

Initial Registration

This section applies to insurance agents that are applying for a license in Connecticut for the first time.

Agency Fee:

From $130 to $675 depending on license type.

Fact Checked:6/1/17

Registration Renewal

Form:

Online

Agency Fee:

Varies based on the license type. $80-$650

Due:

Annually or Biennially based on license type

Fact Checked:12/31/20

Connecticut Insurance Producer License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$320

Due:

By January 31 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Insurance Producer License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$320

Due:

Biennially by the licensee's date of birth.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Insurance Producer License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$320

Due:

By January 31 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Insurance Producer License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$320

Due:

Biennially by the licensee's date of birth.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut MVPD Appraiser License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$80

Due:

By June 30 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut MVPD Appraiser License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:5/6/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$80

Due:

By June 30 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

Connecticut MVPD Appraiser License - Non-Resident (No Home State)

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Due:

By June 30 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut MVPD Appraiser License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$80

Due:

By June 30 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut MVPD Appraiser License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Exam Required?Yes
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$80

Due:

By June 30 of odd-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut PA 187 Travel License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$750

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,300

Due:

By January 31 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut PA 187 Travel License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$750

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$650

Due:

By January 31 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

Connecticut PA 187 Travel License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$750

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,300

Due:

By January 31 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut PA 187 Travel License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Exam Required?No
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$750

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$650

Due:

By January 31 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

Connecticut Premium Finance Company License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$100

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by June 30.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

Connecticut Premium Finance Company License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$100

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by June 30.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Public Adjuster License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$300

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$250

Due:

By April 30 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Public Adjuster License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$300

Fact Checked:5/6/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$250

Due:

By April 30 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

Connecticut Public Adjuster License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$300

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$300

Due:

By April 30 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Public Adjuster License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Exam Required?Yes
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$300

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$250

Due:

By April 30 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

Connecticut Reinsurance Intermediary Broker License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$675

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$625

Due:

By December 31 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Reinsurance Intermediary Broker License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$675

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$625

Due:

By December 31 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Reinsurance Intermediary Broker License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$675

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$625

Due:

By December 31 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Reinsurance Intermediary Manager License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$675

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$625

Due:

By December 31 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Surplus Lines License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$675

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$625

Due:

By September 30 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Surplus Lines License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$675

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$625

Due:

By September 30 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

Connecticut Surplus Lines License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$675

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$625

Due:

By September 30 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Surplus Lines License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Exam Required?Yes
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$675

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$625

Due:

By September 30 of even-numbered years.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

Connecticut Third Party Administrator License - Non-Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$500

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$450

Due:

Annually

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Third Party Administrator License - Resident

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$500

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$450

Due:

Annually

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Connecticut Utilization Review License

Type of Review:

Medical Utilization Review

Agency:Connecticut Insurance Department
Law:

CT Stat § 38a-591-1

Fact Checked:2/4/21

Initial Registration

Form:

Utilization Review - Company License Application

Agency Fee:

A $3,000 fee is due after the department reviews the application, an invoice will be sent.

Required Attachments:
  • Sample copies of approval notices to covered persons and, if applicable, the covered person's authorized representative/provider of record.
  • Sample copies of the initial adverse determination notices sent to covered persons and, if applicable, authorized representative/provider of record.
  • Sample copies of adverse determination of appeal notices (final) sent to covered persons and, if applicable, authorized representative/provider of record.
Fact Checked:2/4/21

Registration Renewal

Form:

Utilization Review - Company License Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$3,000

Due:

Annually by October 1.

Fact Checked:2/4/21

Related Government Agencies

Explore other Connecticut government agencies we can help you stay compliant with:


Order Registered Agent Service

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
© 2012 - 2021 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.