New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department - Employee Leasing Program


Please Note

We are a service company that can help you file with the New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department - Employee Leasing Program. We are not associated with this nor any other government agency. We offer paid services and software to help you file. You are not required to purchase our service to file - you may file directly with this agency without using our service.


Contact Information

Phone: 505-476-4622
Fax: 505-476-4545

Web: Home Name search
Email: employee.leasing@state.nm.us

Licenses

We track the following licenses with the New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department - Employee Leasing Program in order to provide compliance services to our clients. As a client, you see this and other reference data in License Manager in-line with your licenses.

A laptop placed on a desk with our License Manager software on display

New Mexico Employee Leasing Contractor Registration

Agency:New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department - Employee Leasing Program
Law:

NM Stat. § 60-13A-3

Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:Yes
Insurance Requirements:

Applicants must provide of current proof workers' compensation insurance.

Bond Requirements:

Applicants must maintain a surety bond in the amount of $100,000 or submit cash collateral in the same amount.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?Yes
Fact Checked:6/8/21

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Leasing Act Application Registration

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Notarize:Required
Required Attachments:
  • A copy of the applicable documentation authorizing the entity to do business in New Mexico
  • Notarized statement signed by individual authorized to bind the agent for service of process in New Mexico for the applicant company
  • Surety bond or cash collateral
  • New Mexico Workers’ Compensation Number and certificate of insurance showing current coverage
  • New Mexico Tax CRS-1 Identification Number
  • New Mexico Workers’ Unemployment Insurance Number
  • For partnerships, submit name, social security number, date of birth, place of birth, address, title or position, and contact information for each general partner
Fact Checked:6/8/21

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Leasing Act Renewal Application

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Due:

Annually by the end of the registration anniversary month.

Penalties:

There is a late fee of $500.

Required Attachments:
  • A copy of a New Mexico Workers' Compensation insurance certificate
  • Notarized statement signed by individual authorized to bind the agent for service of process in New Mexico for the applicant company
  • Surety bond or cash collateral
  • New Mexico Tax CRS-1 Identification Number
  • New Mexico Workers’ Unemployment Insurance Number
Fact Checked:6/8/21

Related Government Agencies

Explore other New Mexico government agencies we can help you stay compliant with:


Order Registered Agent Service

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
© 2012 - 2021 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.