Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section


Please Note

We are a service company that can help you file with the Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section. We are not associated with this nor any other government agency. We offer paid services and software to help you file. You are not required to purchase our service to file - you may file directly with this agency without using our service.


Contact Information

Physical address:
8181 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Phone: 225-925-4911
Fax: 225-925-3699

Web: Home Name search

Licenses

We track the following licenses with the Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section in order to provide compliance services to our clients. As a client, you see this and other reference data in License Manager in-line with your licenses.

A laptop placed on a desk with our License Manager software on display

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Employee License -DOT Hydrostatic Testing

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Application

Agency Fee:

$25

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$25

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Employee License -Fire Alarm

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Application

Agency Fee:

$50

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Employee License -Fire Alarm (Not Required)

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Application

Agency Fee:

$50

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Employee License -Fire Alarm (Owner)

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Application

Agency Fee:

$50

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Employee License -Fire Extinguishers & Hoses

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Application

Agency Fee:

$50

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Employee License -Fire Sprinkler (Inspector)

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Application

Agency Fee:

$100

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Employee License -Fire Sprinkler (Qualifier)

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Application

Agency Fee:

$100

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Employee License -Fixed Fire Suppression

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Application

Agency Fee:

$50

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Employee License -Kitchen Suppression

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Application

Agency Fee:

$50

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Employee License -Life Safety Apprentice

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Application

Agency Fee:

$50

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Employee License -Pre-Engineered

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Initial Registration

Form:

Employee Application

Agency Fee:

$50

Registration Renewal

Form:

Employee Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Firm License - DOT Hydrostatic Testing

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Insurance Requirements:

Firms must have at least $500,000 general liability insurance and must have workers compensation if they have any employees other than the owner.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?Yes

Initial Registration

Form:

Firm Application

Agency Fee:

$350

Registration Renewal

Form:

Firm Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Firm License - Fire Alarm

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Insurance Requirements:

Firms must have at least $500,000 general liability insurance and must have workers compensation if they have any employees other than the owner.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?Yes

Initial Registration

Form:

Firm Application

Agency Fee:

$350

Registration Renewal

Form:

Firm Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$100

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Firm License - Fire Alarm (Non Required)

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Insurance Requirements:

Firms must have at least $500,000 general liability insurance and must have workers compensation if they have any employees other than the owner.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?Yes

Initial Registration

Form:

Firm Application

Agency Fee:

$350

Registration Renewal

Form:

Firm Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Firm License - Fire Alarm (Owner)

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Insurance Requirements:

Firms must have at least $500,000 general liability insurance and must have workers compensation if they have any employees other than the owner.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?Yes

Initial Registration

Form:

Firm Application

Agency Fee:

$350

Registration Renewal

Form:

Firm Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Firm License - Fire Extinguishers & Hoses

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Insurance Requirements:

Firms must have at least $500,000 general liability insurance and must have workers compensation if they have any employees other than the owner.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?Yes

Initial Registration

Form:

Firm Application

Agency Fee:

$350

Registration Renewal

Form:

Firm Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$150

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Firm License - Fire Sprinkler

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Insurance Requirements:

Firms must have at least $500,000 general liability insurance and must have workers compensation if they have any employees other than the owner.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?Yes

Initial Registration

Form:

Firm Application

Agency Fee:

$500

Registration Renewal

Form:

Firm Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$250

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Firm License - Fixed Fire Suppression

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Insurance Requirements:

Firms must have at least $500,000 general liability insurance and must have workers compensation if they have any employees other than the owner.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?Yes

Initial Registration

Form:

Firm Application

Agency Fee:

$350

Registration Renewal

Form:

Firm Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$100

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Firm License - Kitchen Suppression

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Insurance Requirements:

Firms must have at least $500,000 general liability insurance and must have workers compensation if they have any employees other than the owner.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?Yes

Initial Registration

Form:

Firm Application

Agency Fee:

$350

Registration Renewal

Form:

Firm Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$50

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Louisiana Life Safety and Property Protection Firm License - Pre-Engineered

Agency:Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshall - Licensing Section
Law:

LA Rev Stat § 1664.4

Insurance Requirements:

Firms must have at least $500,000 general liability insurance and must have workers compensation if they have any employees other than the owner.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?Yes

Initial Registration

Form:

Firm Application

Agency Fee:

$350

Registration Renewal

Form:

Firm Application (Renewal)

Agency Fee:

$100

Due:

Annually by the 1st day of the expiration month.

Related Government Agencies

Explore other Louisiana government agencies we can help you stay compliant with:


Order Registered Agent Service

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
© 2012 - 2022 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.