Delaware Department of Finance - Division of Revenue


Please Note

We are a service company that can help you file with the Delaware Department of Finance - Division of Revenue. We are not associated with this nor any other government agency. We offer paid services and software to help you file. You are not required to purchase our service to file - you may file directly with this agency without using our service.


Contact Information

Physical address:
Carvel State Office Building
820 North French Street
Wilmington, DE 19801

Phone: 302-577-8200
Fax: 302-577-8202

Web: Home Name search

Licenses

We track the following licenses with the Delaware Department of Finance - Division of Revenue in order to provide compliance services to our clients. As a client, you see this and other reference data in License Manager in-line with your licenses.

A laptop placed on a desk with our License Manager software on display

Delaware Business License - General Services

Agency:Delaware Department of Finance - Division of Revenue
Law:

30 DE Code § 2101

Notes:

Any person or entity conducting a trade or business in the State of Delaware is required to obtain a Delaware business license from the Delaware Division of Revenue. This includes entities located in Delaware that conduct their business outside the state. If you are unsure of whether or not you have a substantial presence in Delaware to be subject to licensing and taxation, complete and submit a Nexus Questionnaire and the Delaware Division of Revenue will provide guidance.

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$75

Registration Renewal

Form:

Online

Agency Fee:

$75

Due:

Annually by December 31. Licensees may also choose to renew on a triennial basis.

Delaware Business License - Motor Vehicle Dealer

Agency:Delaware Department of Finance - Division of Revenue
Law:

30 DE Code § 3005

Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:No
Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$100

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$100

Due:

Annually by December 31. 

Delaware Contractor License

Agency:Delaware Department of Finance - Division of Revenue
Insurance Requirements:

Contractors with employees must provide evidence of workers' compensation insurance.

Bond Requirements:

Non-resident contractors must supply a bond equal to 6% of their contract(s) totaling $20,000 or more.

Notes:

Contractors may need a county level license in addition to the Division of Revenue registration.

Initial Registration

Form:

Resident Contractors Package or Non-Resident Contractors Package

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$75

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required
Required Attachments:

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$75 per year

Due:

Annually or triennially by December 31. Licensees may opt-in to a 3-year license cycle.

Original Ink:Not required
Notarize:Not required

Related Government Agencies

Explore other Delaware government agencies we can help you stay compliant with:


Order Registered Agent Service

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
© 2012 - 2022 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.