City of Cincinnati Department of Buildings & Inspections (OH)


Please Note

We are a service company that can help you file with the City of Cincinnati Department of Buildings & Inspections (OH). We are not associated with this nor any other government agency. We offer paid services and software to help you file. You are not required to purchase our service to file - you may file directly with this agency without using our service.


Contact Information

Phone: 513-352-3459

Web: Home
Email: peggy.martin@cincinnati-oh.gov

Licenses

We track the following licenses with the City of Cincinnati Department of Buildings & Inspections (OH) in order to provide compliance services to our clients. As a client, you see this and other reference data in License Manager in-line with your licenses.

A laptop placed on a desk with our License Manager software on display

Cincinnati Building Construction Contractor License

More Information:

https://www.cincinnati-oh.gov/buildings/contractor-registration/

Agency:City of Cincinnati Department of Buildings & Inspections (OH)
Fact Checked:4/20/18

Initial Registration

Form:

Application

Filing Method:

Mail

Agency Fee:

$130 filing fee + $208 same day processing service (optional)

Turnaround:

Minimum of 10 days.

Before you Apply:

-Contractor Registration Application
-Signed Contractor Registration Assignment/Authorized Signer Form
-Income Tax Contractor Application
-Certificate of Liability Insurance For New and Renewal Contractor
Registration
-Crane Equipment and Personnel Lists of all equipment and personnel on the “Crane Contractor Registration Supplemental List”

Other Items Required If Applicable:
-Proof of Ohio Workers’ Compensation coverage
-Copy of State License if OCILB
-Registered Contractor Sub List

Fact Checked:8/20/20

Registration Renewal

Form:

Application

Filing Method:

Mail

Agency Fee:

$130

Due:

Annually by the date of registration OR at time of state license renewal (for state-licensed contractors)

Penalties:

-$78 late fee for renewal applications, or corrected documents requested by City Staff, submitted within 30 days after the expiration date of the existing registration license
-$130 reactivation fee + $130 registration fee for a Contractor Registration License not renewed within 30 days after the expiration date

Notes:

Licenses can be renewed for up to three years

Fact Checked:8/20/20

Cincinnati Crane Contractor License

More Information:

https://www.cincinnati-oh.gov/buildings/contractor-registration/

Agency:City of Cincinnati Department of Buildings & Inspections (OH)
Fact Checked:4/20/18

Cincinnati Electrical Contractor License

More Information:

https://www.cincinnati-oh.gov/buildings/contractor-registration/

Agency:City of Cincinnati Department of Buildings & Inspections (OH)
Fact Checked:4/20/18

Initial Registration

Form:

Contractor Registration Application

Filing Method:

Mail

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:12/4/18

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Mail

Agency Fee:

$130

Due:

Annually

Notes:

Renewal forms are sent in the mail 60 days prior to expiration.

Fact Checked:12/4/18

Cincinnati Home Improvement Contractor License

More Information:

https://www.cincinnati-oh.gov/buildings/contractor-registration/

Agency:City of Cincinnati Department of Buildings & Inspections (OH)
Fact Checked:4/20/18

Cincinnati Hydronics Contractor License

More Information:

https://www.cincinnati-oh.gov/buildings/contractor-registration/

Agency:City of Cincinnati Department of Buildings & Inspections (OH)
Fact Checked:4/20/18

Cincinnati Mechanical Contractor License

More Information:

https://www.cincinnati-oh.gov/buildings/contractor-registration/

Agency:City of Cincinnati Department of Buildings & Inspections (OH)
Fact Checked:4/20/18

Initial Registration

Form:

Contractor Registration Application

Filing Method:

Mail

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:12/4/18

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Mail

Agency Fee:

$130

Due:

Annually

Notes:

Renewal forms are sent in the mail 60 days prior to expiration.

Fact Checked:12/4/18

Cincinnati Refrigeration Contractor License

More Information:

https://www.cincinnati-oh.gov/buildings/contractor-registration/

Agency:City of Cincinnati Department of Buildings & Inspections (OH)
Fact Checked:4/20/18

Initial Registration

Form:

Contractor Registration Application

Filing Method:

Mail

Agency Fee:

$130

Fact Checked:12/4/18

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Mail

Agency Fee:

$130

Due:

Annually

Notes:

Renewal forms are sent in the mail 60 days prior to expiration.

Fact Checked:12/4/18

Related Government Agencies

Explore other Cincinnati government agencies we can help you stay compliant with:


Order Registered Agent Service

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
© 2012 - 2021 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.