North Carolina Department of Insurance


Please Note

We are a service company that can help you file with the North Carolina Department of Insurance. We are not associated with this nor any other government agency. We offer paid services and software to help you file. You are not required to purchase our service to file - you may file directly with this agency without using our service.


Contact Information

Physical address:
NC Dept. of Insurance Company Licensing and Registration
1203 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27603

Phone: 919-807-6140
Fax: 919-807-6638

Web: Home Name search

Licenses

We track the following licenses with the North Carolina Department of Insurance in order to provide compliance services to our clients. As a client, you see this and other reference data in License Manager in-line with your licenses.

A laptop placed on a desk with our License Manager software on display

North Carolina Auto Physical Damage License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$109

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

North Carolina Auto Physical Damage License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?Yes
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$109

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

North Carolina Auto Rental Limited License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$144

Fact Checked:5/6/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

North Carolina Auto Rental Limited License License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

North Carolina Broker License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Broker License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?No
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Charitable Gift Annuity Registration

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Law:

NC Stat. § 58-3-6

Organization Age Requirement:

3 years of continuous existence immediately preceeding licensure.

Minimum Unrestricted Cash or Cash Equivalent Requirement:

$100,000

Fact Checked:12/4/17

Initial Registration

Form:

Charitable Gift Annuities Notification Form

Agency Fee:

$0

Notes:

North Carolina charities must provide notice within 90 days of when they first enter into a charitable gift annuity agreement. Notices must identify the organization, certify that the organization is a charity and that the annuities issued are qualified charitable gift annuities, and be signed by an officer or director. Charities must also provide their most recent IRS form 990 upon request from the department.

Fact Checked:12/4/17

Registration Renewal

Not required



North Carolina Collection Agency License

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:Yes
Financial Requirements:

Applicants must have a net worth of at least $5,000 demonstrated by a financial statement.

Bond Requirements:

$10,000 for domestic agencies and $20,000 for foreign agencies.

Notes:

North Carolina does not issue branch office licenses, but agencies with multiple locations will each need an agency license.

Fact Checked:1/8/19

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,000 application fee + $48 processing fee.

Fact Checked:1/8/19

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$1,000 application fee + $38 processing fee.

Due:

Annually by June 30.

Fact Checked:1/8/19

Amendment

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

Within 10 business days after the change.

Notes:

Agency name and address changes can be made online.

Fact Checked:1/8/19

Amendment

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

Within 30 days after the change is finalized.

Notes:

Ownership changes can be reported online.

Fact Checked:1/8/19

North Carolina Comp / Independent Firm Adjuster License - Non-Resident (No Home State)

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?Yes
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$169

Fact Checked:5/6/21

North Carolina Company / Independent Firm Adjuster License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$169

Fact Checked:5/6/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$109

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

North Carolina Company/Independent Firm Adjuster License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?Yes
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$169

Fact Checked:5/6/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$109

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

North Carolina Corporation License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Corporation License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Country Farm Mutual Insurance Agent License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?No
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$34

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Credit Agent License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Credit Agent License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?No
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Hail Adjuster License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$114

Fact Checked:5/6/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$54

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

North Carolina Hail Adjuster License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?Yes
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$104

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$54

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Individual Insurance Producer License

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:No
Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No
Fact Checked:4/30/20

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$82 + $50 for each additional line of authority

Fact Checked:4/30/20

Renewal Not Required

Not required



  • Insurance producer licenses do not renew and are valid until surrendered, canceled or revoked as respects to the following lines of authority: Life, Accident & Health or Sickness, Property, Casualty, Personal Lines, Medicare Supplement Long-Term Care, Variable Life and Variable Annuity Products.
  • Although their licenses do not need to be renewed, producers must meet continuing education requirements to maintain their license.

North Carolina Insurance Agency License

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:1/8/16

Initial Registration

This section applies to insurance firms that are applying for a license in North Carolina for the first time.

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Form:

http://www.ncdoi.com/ASD/ASD_Business.aspx#

Agency Fee:

150

Fact Checked:1/8/16

Registration Renewal

This section applies to insurance firms that are already licensed in North Carolina and need to renew their license.

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Form:

http://www.ncdoi.com/ASD/ASD_Business.aspx#

Agency Fee:

150

Due:

Annually

Fact Checked:1/8/16

North Carolina Insurance Agent License

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:12/31/20

Initial Registration

This section applies to insurance agents that are applying for a license in North Carolina for the first time.

Agency Fee:

From $82 to $582 depending on license type

Fact Checked:6/1/17

North Carolina Insurance Business Entity License - Corporation

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:No
Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No
Fact Checked:4/29/20

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$144

Fact Checked:4/29/20

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by March 31.

Fact Checked:4/29/20

North Carolina Insurance Producer License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$34

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Insurance Producer License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?No
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Limited Lines Travel Business Entity License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Limited Lines Travel Business License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

North Carolina Limited Representative License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$34

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Limited Representative License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Motor Vehicle Damage Appraiser License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$159

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$109

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Motor Vehicle Damage Appraiser License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?No
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$159

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$109

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Partnership License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Partnership License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Portable Electronics Business Entity License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Portable Electronics Business Entity License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Professional Employer Organization De Minimis Registration

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Law:

N.C.G.S. § 58-89A-75

Notes:

PEOs are eligible for a limited registration if they:

  • Do not maintain a physical professional employer organization office located in this State;
  • Do not employ salespersons who reside or direct their sales activities in this State;
  • Do not employ directly or in common control with another person more than 50 assigned employees in this State;
  • Do not advertise through any media outlet physically located in this State;
  • Are a licensed or registered professional employer organization in at least one other state of the United States;  and
  • Are operated by and under the control of persons of good moral character.
Fact Checked:6/11/21

Initial Registration

Form:

PEO-18 - Professional Employer Organization Initial De Minimis Registration Notification

Filing Method:

Mail or email to SpecialEntitiesSubmissions@ncdoi.gov.

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Original Ink:Not required
Required Attachments:
  • A list by jurisdiction of each name under which the applicant has operated in the preceding 5 years, including any alternative names, names of predecessors and, if known, successor business entities.
  • Form PEO-02: Biographical Affidavit for each controlling person
  • List of officers, directors and controlling persons
  • Names of all persons or entities who directly or indirectly own, control, hold with the power to vote, or hold proxies representing 10% or more of the voting securities of the applicant.
  • List of all client companies in North Carolina
  • Form PEO-04: Power Of Attorney if the applicant is a nonresident
  • For each client company listed in section 3, attach evidence of workers' compensation coverage for all assigned employees in North Carolina
  • A copy of a license or registration evidencing that the registrant is either licensed or registered as a PEO in at least one other state
  • Form PEO-17: Workers' Comp Attest
Fact Checked:6/10/21

Registration Renewal

Form:

PEO-19 - Professional Employer Organization Annual De Minimis Registration Notification

Filing Method:

Mail or email to SpecialEntitiesSubmissions@ncdoi.gov.

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

Annually by January 15.

Original Ink:Not required
Fact Checked:6/10/21

North Carolina Professional Employer Organization License

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Law:

N.C.G.S. § 58-89A-35

Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:Yes
Financial Requirements:

Applicants must maintain positive working capital.

Bond Requirements:

All applicants must submit a bond, letter of credit, or cash deposit of $100,000. Applicants that do not meet working capital requirements must submit an additional bond, letter of credit, or cash deposit equal to or in excess of current liabilities less current assets.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?Yes
Fact Checked:6/10/21

Initial Registration

Form:

Form PEO-01: Professional Employer Organization License Application

Filing Method:

Mail or email to SpecialEntitiesSubmissions@ncdoi.gov. Forms requiring notarization must be sent in the mail.

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Required Attachments:
  • A list by jurisdiction of each name under which the applicant has operated in the preceding 5 years, including any alternative names, names of predecessors and, if known, successor business entities.
  • Form PEO-02: Biographical Affidavit for each controlling person
  • List of officers, directors and controlling persons
  • Names of all persons or entities who directly or indirectly own, control, hold with the power to vote, or hold proxies representing 10% or more of the voting securities of the applicant.
  • A list of all offices located in North Carolina
  • Description of the applicant's operations in the state of North Carolina
  • List of all client companies in North Carolina
  • Surety bond, letter of credit, or cash deposit
  • Form PEO-04: Power Of Attorney if the applicant is a nonresident
  • Form PEO-05: Obligations Attestation
  • A copy of the applicant's most current audited GAAP financial statement, prepared as of a date not more than 90 days before the date of application
  • A complete set of fingerprints for each officer, director, and controlling person
  • If the applicant is organized under the laws of another state as a corporation, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company, attach a current copy of the relevant certificate or a copy of the current annual report issued by the North Carolina Secretary of State evidencing the applicant's authority to conduct business in North Carolina
  • If the applicant is organized under North Carolina law as a corporation, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company, attach a current copy of the relevant certificate or a copy of the current annual report issued by the North Carolina Secretary of State
  • For each client company listed in section 3, attach evidence of workers' compensation coverage for all assigned employees in North Carolina
  • Form PEO-17: Workers' Comp Attest
Fact Checked:6/10/21

Registration Renewal

Instructions:

Annual Filing Requirements

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Due:

Annually within 120 days after the close of the PEO's fiscal year.

Required Attachments:
  • Audited GAAP financial statement
  • Form PEO-05: Obligations Attestation
  • Form PEO-06: CEO and CFO Fin Stmt Attest
  • Any changes to information reported on the initial registration application
  • Current Surety Bond, Letter of Credit, or Current Statement of Securities
  • Current client list of all North Carolina clients serviced by the PEO
Fact Checked:6/10/21

Financial Reporting
Quarterly Report

Form:

Form PEO-05: Obligations Attestation

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

Within 45 days after the end of each fiscal year quarter.

Notes:

Licensees must submit financial reports including GAAP financial statements and the obligation attestation form every quarter.

Fact Checked:6/25/21

Amendment
Notification of Change in Workers’ Compensation Insurance or Health Benefit Plan

Form:

Form PEO-13: Notification of Change in WC Ins or HB Plan

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

No later than 10 days after discontinuance.

Notarize:Required
Notes:

PEOs must notify the client company and the Commissioner about a discontinuance and replacement, if any, of any health plan or workers' compensation insurance coverage.

Fact Checked:6/25/21

Amendment
Notification of Change

Form:

Form PEO-10: Notification of Change

Agency Fee:

$50 if there is a change to the name of the licensee, otherwise there is no fee.

Due:

Within 30 days of a change.

Notes:

Licensees must report a change in name of licensee, change in location of licensee’s primary business office, addition of business office in NC, deletion of business office in NC, change in location of a business office in NC, addition of controlling person, deletion of controlling person, and any other material change in business structure, bankruptcy filing, any regulatory or judicial action against licensee.

Fact Checked:6/25/21

Amendment
Notification of Initiation or Termination

Form:

Form PEO-11: Notification of Initiation of Client Company or Form PEO-12: Notification of Termination of Client Company

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

Within 30 days of initiation or termination of a client company relationship.

Notes:

Licensees must file a notification when initiating or terminating a client company relationship.

Fact Checked:6/25/21

North Carolina Professional Employer Organization License - Group

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Law:

N.C.G.S. § 58-89A-35

Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:Yes
Financial Requirements:

Applicants must maintain positive working capital.

Bond Requirements:

All applicants must submit a bond, letter of credit, or cash deposit of $100,000. Applicants that do not meet working capital requirements must submit an additional bond, letter of credit, or cash deposit equal to or in excess of current liabilities less current assets.

Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No
Fact Checked:6/29/21

Initial Registration

Form:

Form PEO-01: Professional Employer Organization License Application

Filing Method:

Mail or email to SpecialEntitiesSubmissions@ncdoi.gov. Forms requiring notarization must be sent in the mail.

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Required Attachments:
  • A list by jurisdiction of each name under which the applicant has operated in the preceding 5 years, including any alternative names, names of predecessors and, if known, successor business entities.
  • Form PEO-02: Biographical Affidavit for each controlling person
  • List of officers, directors and controlling persons
  • Names of all persons or entities who directly or indirectly own, control, hold with the power to vote, or hold proxies representing 10% or more of the voting securities of the applicant.
  • A list of all offices located in North Carolina
  • Description of the applicant's operations in the state of North Carolina
  • List of all client companies in North Carolina
  • Surety bond, letter of credit, or cash deposit
  • Form PEO-04: Power Of Attorney if the applicant is a nonresident
  • Form PEO-05: Obligations Attestation
  • A copy of the applicant's most current audited GAAP financial statement, prepared as of a date not more than 90 days before the date of application
  • A complete set of fingerprints for each officer, director, and controlling person
  • If the applicant is organized under the laws of another state as a corporation, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company, attach a current copy of the relevant certificate or a copy of the current annual report issued by the North Carolina Secretary of State evidencing the applicant's authority to conduct business in North Carolina
  • If the applicant is organized under North Carolina law as a corporation, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company, attach a current copy of the relevant certificate or a copy of the current annual report issued by the North Carolina Secretary of State
  • For each client company listed in section 3, attach evidence of workers' compensation coverage for all assigned employees in North Carolina
  • Form PEO-17: Workers' Comp Attest
Fact Checked:6/29/21

Registration Renewal

Instructions:

Annual Filing Requirements

Agency Fee:

$1,000

Due:

Annually within 120 days after the close of the PEO's fiscal year.

Required Attachments:
  • Audited GAAP financial statement
  • Form PEO-05: Obligations Attestation
  • Form PEO-06: CEO and CFO Fin Stmt Attest
  • Any changes to information reported on the initial registration application
  • Current Surety Bond, Letter of Credit, or Current Statement of Securities
  • Current client list of all North Carolina clients serviced by the PEO
Fact Checked:6/29/21

Financial Reporting
Quarterly Report

Form:

Form PEO-05: Obligations Attestation

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

Within 45 days after the end of each fiscal year quarter.

Notes:

Licensees must submit financial reports including GAAP financial statements and the obligation attestation form every quarter.

Fact Checked:6/29/21

Amendment
Notification of Change in Workers’ Compensation Insurance or Health Benefit Plan

Form:

Form PEO-13: Notification of Change in WC Ins or HB Plan

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

No later than 10 days after discontinuance.

Notarize:Required
Notes:

PEOs must notify the client company and the Commissioner about a discontinuance and replacement, if any, of any health plan or workers' compensation insurance coverage.

Fact Checked:6/29/21

Amendment
Notification of Change

Form:

Form PEO-10: Notification of Change

Agency Fee:

$50 if there is a change to the name of the licensee, otherwise there is no fee.

Due:

Within 30 days of a change.

Notes:

Licensees must report a change in name of licensee, change in location of licensee’s primary business office, addition of business office in NC, deletion of business office in NC, change in location of a business office in NC, addition of controlling person, deletion of controlling person, and any other material change in business structure, bankruptcy filing, any regulatory or judicial action against licensee.

Fact Checked:6/29/21

Amendment
Notification of Initiation or Termination

Form:

Form PEO-11: Notification of Initiation of Client Company or Form PEO-12: Notification of Termination of Client Company

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

Within 30 days of initiation or termination of a client company relationship.

Notes:

Licensees must file a notification when initiating or terminating a client company relationship.

Fact Checked:6/29/21

North Carolina Public Adjuster Business Entity License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$234

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$234

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Public Adjuster Business Entity License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$234

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$234

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Public Adjuster License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$169

Fact Checked:5/6/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$109

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

North Carolina Public Adjuster License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?Yes
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$184

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$184

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Self-Employed Adjuster License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$169

Fact Checked:5/6/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$109

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:7/7/21

North Carolina Self-Employed Insurance Adjuster License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$159

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$109

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Self-Service Storage Limit License License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Self-Service Storage Limit License License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Surplus Lines Business Entity License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by September 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Surplus Lines Business Entity License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$134

Due:

Annually by September 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Surplus Lines License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Due:

Annually by September 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Surplus Lines License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?Yes
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Due:

Annually by September 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Temporary Producer License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?No
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Renewal Not Required

Not required



Temporary licenses are valid for 120 days and cannot be renewed.

North Carolina Title Insurance License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Title Insurance License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?Yes
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$84

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Utilization Review License

Not required



Utilization Review licensure is not required on the State level in North Carolina.

North Carolina does not license utilization review entities, but health care providers may need to certify that their review procedures follow state law.

More information: North Carolina Department of Insurance

North Carolina Viatical Settlement Broker License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$534

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$534

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Viatical Settlement Broker License - Non-Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$534

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$534

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Viatical Settlement Broker License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Exam Required?No
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$534

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$534

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

North Carolina Viatical Settlement Broker License - Resident

Agency:North Carolina Department of Insurance
Fact Checked:4/27/21

Initial Registration

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$534

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$534

Due:

Annually by April 1.

Fact Checked:4/29/21

Related Government Agencies

Explore other North Carolina government agencies we can help you stay compliant with:


Order Registered Agent Service

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
© 2012 - 2021 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.