Arkansas Secretary of State - Business and Commercial Services Division (BCS)


Please Note

We are a service company that can help you file with the Arkansas Secretary of State - Business and Commercial Services Division (BCS). We are not associated with this nor any other government agency. We offer paid services and software to help you file. You are not required to purchase our service to file - you may file directly with this agency without using our service.


Contact Information

Mailing address:
1401 W. Capitol Avenue Ste 250
Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone: 501-682-3409 or 888-233-0325

Web: Home Name search Forms File online
Email: corprequest@sos.arkansas.gov

Notes: Entity registrations and records are the responsibility of the Business and Commercial Services Division, however, corporations and limited liability companies now file annual reports with the Department of Finance and Administration.

Corporate Filings

We track the following filings with the Arkansas Secretary of State - Business and Commercial Services Division (BCS) in order to provide compliance services to our clients. We share this reference information with the general public as a courtesy. As a registered agent client, you get access to state templates pre-filled with our company information to help you save time looking up information.

Annual Franchise Tax Report

Agency:Arkansas Secretary of State - Business and Commercial Services Division (BCS)
Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

With outstanding stock: .3% of the outstanding capital stock; $150 minimum. Without stock: $300. +$5 fee to file online.

Due:

Annually by May 1.

Law:

A.C.A. § 26-54-104

Penalties:

$25 plus interest added daily. Penalty will not exceed twice the original tax owed.

Notes:
  • A member, manager or corporate officer must file.
  • Original signatures are required unless you file online.
Fact Checked:2/17/21

Annual Report

Agency:Arkansas Secretary of State - Business and Commercial Services Division (BCS)
Form:

Annual Report

Filing Method:

Mail, in-person, or online.

Agency Fee:

$0

Due:

Annually by August 1.

Law:

Arkansas Code Annotated § 4-33-131 

Fact Checked:2/17/21

Application for Certificate of Authority

Agency:Arkansas Secretary of State - Business and Commercial Services Division (BCS)
Form:

F-01: Application for Certificate of Authority

Agency Fee:

$270 online or $300 for paper applications.

Law:

AR Code § 4-27-1501

Certified Copy Requirement:

Certified copies not required.

Certificate of Good Standing Requirement:

Certificate of existence or, if your state doesn't issue certificates, a certified copy of your articles of incorporation and amendments.

Fact Checked:3/25/21

Application for Registration

Agency:Arkansas Secretary of State - Business and Commercial Services Division (BCS)
Form:

FL-01: Application for Certificate of Registration of Foreign Limited Liability Company

Agency Fee:

$270 online or $300 for paper applications.

Law:

AR Code § 4-32-1002

Certified Copy Requirement:

Certified copies not required.

Certificate of Good Standing Requirement:

Certificate of existence or, if your state doesn't issue certificates, a certified copy of your articles of organization and amendments.

Fact Checked:3/25/21

Certificate of Good Standing

Agency:Arkansas Secretary of State - Business and Commercial Services Division (BCS)
Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$25

Fact Checked:3/23/21

Commercial Registered Agent

Agency:Arkansas Secretary of State - Business and Commercial Services Division (BCS)
Fact Checked:6/17/15

Fictitious Name

Agency:Arkansas Secretary of State - Business and Commercial Services Division (BCS)
Form:

Application for Fictitious Name

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

$15-25 depending on entity type.

Is registration mandatory?:

No corporation, foreign or domestic, shall conduct any business in Arkansas under a fictitious name unless it first files that name with the Arkansas Secretary of State. Domestic entities must file a form supplied or approved by the Secretary of State with the county clerk of the county in which their registered office is located (unless located in Pulaski County). General partnerships are not required to file official registration beyond that required for a sole proprietorship, but may file to be on record as a general partnership in the Secretary of State's office. Failing to register with your county can result in hefty fines of $100 per day. Sole proprietorships must record the name of the business with their local county clerk. Failing to do so can result in hefty fines of $100 per day.

County Level Filing:

Domestic corporations, sole proprietorships, and general partnership must register their fictitious name with the county clerk in the county of the entity's registered office (with the exeption of Pulaski County).

Does registration prevent others from using the name I choose?:

Fictitious names are not protected, however, the Secretary of State does not allow corporations to file entity names that are the same as other corporations on file.

Notes:
  • Publication of registration is not required in Arkansas.
Fact Checked:3/17/17

Related Government Agencies

Explore other Arkansas government agencies we can help you stay compliant with:


Order Registered Agent Service

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
© 2012 - 2021 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.