Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program


Please Note

We are a service company that can help you file with the Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program. We are not associated with this nor any other government agency. We offer paid services and software to help you file. You are not required to purchase our service to file - you may file directly with this agency without using our service.


Contact Information

Phone: 515-725-6145

Web: Home
Email: fminfo@dps.state.ia.us

Licenses

We track the following licenses with the Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program in order to provide compliance services to our clients. As a client, you see this and other reference data in License Manager in-line with your licenses.

A laptop placed on a desk with our License Manager software on display

Iowa Apprentice Electrician License

More Information:

http://www.dps.state.ia.us/fm/electrician/licensing/licensing.shtml

Agency:Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program
Fact Checked:4/27/18

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Electrician's License

Agency Fee:

$20

Notarize:Required
Fact Checked:1/30/20

Registration Renewal

Form:

Apprentice Electrician License Renewal

Agency Fee:

$20

Due:

Annually by December 31.

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Iowa Class A Journeyman Electrician License

More Information:

http://www.dps.state.ia.us/fm/electrician/licensing/licensing.shtml

Agency:Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program
Fact Checked:4/27/18

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Electrician's License

Agency Fee:

$75

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Registration Renewal

Form:

Class A Journeyman Electrician License Renewal

Agency Fee:

$75

Due:

Triennially by December 31.

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Iowa Class A Master Electrician License

More Information:

http://www.dps.state.ia.us/fm/electrician/licensing/licensing.shtml

Agency:Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program
Fact Checked:4/27/18

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Electrician's License

Agency Fee:

$375

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Registration Renewal

Form:

Class A Master Electrician License Renewal

Agency Fee:

$375

Due:

Triennially by December 31.

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Iowa Class B Journeyman Electrician License

More Information:

http://www.dps.state.ia.us/fm/electrician/licensing/licensing.shtml

Agency:Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program
Fact Checked:4/27/18

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Electrician's License

Agency Fee:

$75

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Registration Renewal

Form:

Class B Journeyman Electrician License Renewal

Agency Fee:

$75

Due:

Triennially by December 31.

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Iowa Class B Master Electrician License

More Information:

http://www.dps.state.ia.us/fm/electrician/licensing/licensing.shtml

Agency:Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program
Fact Checked:4/27/18

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Electrician's License

Agency Fee:

$375

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Registration Renewal

Form:

Class B Master Electrician License

Agency Fee:

$375

Due:

Triennially by December 31.

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Iowa Electrical Contractor License

More Information:

http://www.dps.state.ia.us/fm/electrician/licensing/licensing.shtml

Agency:Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program
Fact Checked:4/27/18

Initial Registration

Form:

Application for Electrician's License

Filing Method:

Mail or online.

Agency Fee:

Fees range from $41.64 to $375 depending on when you apply.

Fact Checked:12/4/18

Registration Renewal

Filing Method:

Online

Agency Fee:

$375

Due:

Triennially

Notes:

Follow the instructions on the renewal page to renew your license.

Fact Checked:12/4/18

Iowa Residential Electrician License

More Information:

http://www.dps.state.ia.us/fm/electrician/licensing/licensing.shtml

Agency:Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program
Fact Checked:4/27/18

Initial Registration

Form:

License Application

Agency Fee:

$75

Notarize:Required
Fact Checked:1/30/20

Registration Renewal

Form:

Residential Electrician License Renewal

Agency Fee:

$75

Due:

Triennially by December 31.

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Iowa Residential Master Electrician License

More Information:

http://www.dps.state.ia.us/fm/electrician/licensing/licensing.shtml

Agency:Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program
Fact Checked:4/27/18

Initial Registration

Form:

License Application

Agency Fee:

$375

Notarize:Required
Fact Checked:1/30/20

Registration Renewal

Form:

Residential Master Electrician License Renewal

Agency Fee:

$375

Due:

Triennially by December 31.

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Iowa Special Electrician License

More Information:

http://www.dps.state.ia.us/fm/electrician/licensing/licensing.shtml

Agency:Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program
Fact Checked:4/27/18

Initial Registration

Form:

License Application

Agency Fee:

$75

Notarize:Required
Fact Checked:1/30/20

Registration Renewal

Form:

License Renewal Form

Agency Fee:

$75

Due:

Triennially by December 31.

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Iowa Unclassified Person (Electrical) License

More Information:

http://www.dps.state.ia.us/fm/electrician/licensing/licensing.shtml

Agency:Iowa Department of Public Safety - State Fire Marshal Division - Electrical Licensing and Inspection Program
Fact Checked:4/27/18

Initial Registration

Form:

License Application

Agency Fee:

$20

Notarize:Required
Fact Checked:1/30/20

Registration Renewal

Form:

License Renewal Form

Agency Fee:

$20

Due:

Triennially by December 31.

Fact Checked:1/30/20

Related Government Agencies

Explore other Iowa government agencies we can help you stay compliant with:


Order Registered Agent Service

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
© 2012 - 2021 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.