Idaho Division of Building Safety


Please Note

We are a service company that can help you file with the Idaho Division of Building Safety. We are not associated with this nor any other government agency. We offer paid services and software to help you file. You are not required to purchase our service to file - you may file directly with this agency without using our service.


Contact Information

Licenses

We track the following licenses with the Idaho Division of Building Safety in order to provide compliance services to our clients. As a client, you see this and other reference data in License Manager in-line with your licenses.

A laptop placed on a desk with our License Manager software on display

Idaho Public Works Contractors License

More Information:

https://dbs.idaho.gov/licensing-continuing-education/public-works-contractors-licenses/

Agency:Idaho Division of Building Safety
Law:

Public Works Contractor & Construction Management Licensing Statutes & Rules packet 2021

Foreign Qualification is Prerequisite:Yes
Registered Agent (Special Agency) Required?No
Requirement Notes:

Contractors: Any contractor or subcontractor who wishes to construct, repair or reconstruct any project that involves public funding of contracts/purchase orders with the State of Idaho or any other political subdivision of the state authorized to let or award contracts for public work if the estimated cost of the entire project is $50,000 or more.


Construction Managers: The State of Idaho requires that construction managers (CM’s) be licensed in order to assure the public that CM’s have the level of education and experience required for successful management of public construction projects. A license is required for any individual who wishes to act as a construction manager in public works construction or offers to perform construction management services on any project where the estimated cost of the entire project is $10,000 or more and where the project involves public funding from the State of Idaho or any other political subdivision of the state that is authorized to let or award contracts for any public work.

Initial Registration

Form:

Contractor Application Form (PWF 103)

Filing Method:

Mail 

Agency Fee:
  • Fee is determined by class type:
    • Class D $50
    • Class C $100
    • Class CC $125
    • Class B $150
    • Class A $250
    • Class AA $350
    • Class AAA $450
    • Class Unlimited $550
Required Attachments:
  • Submit adequate work history. Be descriptive with the type of work you have performed.
    • You may use work history while working for
      someone else.
    • Use page 8 of application or attach a typed form listing your work history.
  • Include three contractor reference letters or letters of recommendation from people who can verify your work history. 
  • Submit the appropriate financial statement for the class of license for which you are applying.
    • If the financial statement fials to meet the guildines, you may include one or all of the following along with your financial statement:
      • Personal or Parent Co. Financials 
      • Bonding Letter
      • Line of Credit 
  • The approporate examination form epending on the class of license being applied for. 
  • If you are applying for a Class D license please complete the Class D
    Examination (pwf-106) and submit with your application. Once your application has been approved and you have passed your examination with a score of 70% or higher your license will be issued.
  • If you are applying for a Class Unlimited, AAA, AA, A, B, CC or C license you will need to complete the License Examination Information form (pwf-106a) and submit with your application. Once your application has been approved, you will be notified to schedule your examination at one of the testing locations. Upon receiving a score of 70% or higher your license will be issued.

Registration Renewal

Form:

Renewal Application Form (PWF 103ren)

Filing Method:

Mail 

Agency Fee:
  • Fee determined by class type 
    • Class D $40 
    • Class C $80
    • Class CC $100
    • Class B $120
    • Clas A $160
    • Class AA $280
    • Class AAA $360
    • Class Unlimited $440
Due:

Annually by the first day of the month in which it was issued. 

Required Attachments:
  • Submit the appropriate financial statement for the class of license for which you are applying.
    • If the financial statement fails to meet the guidlines, you may include on or all of the following:
      • Personal or Parent Co. Financials 
      • Bonding Letter
      • Line of Credit

Related Government Agencies

Explore other Idaho government agencies we can help you stay compliant with:


Order Registered Agent Service

In my opinion, their "Human Touch" element is what really makes this company stand out! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
JanaeLaw Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, PC
It's awesome to know that Harbor Compliance is looking out for my customers' best interests and will only do what's right for them.
RyanFOUR16 CPA
© 2012 - 2022 Harbor Compliance. All rights reserved. Harbor Compliance does not provide tax, financial, or legal advice. Use of our services does not create an attorney-client relationship. Harbor Compliance is not acting as your attorney and does not review information you provide to us for legal accuracy or sufficiency. Access to our website is subject to our Terms of Use and Service Agreement.